Juicing recipe #1 Spicy Herby Pineappley

We started to replace one of our meals a day with fresh-squeezed juice. We purchased the bestseller juicer from amazon for $7x.xx and we have been enjoying using the machine like cray cray. You know why, juice is so delicious, refreshing and we know we got all the nutrients in just because it couldn't be more fresh!

Since we have been loving it and I have been coming up with random juice recipe every single day, just think it would be nice to share the healthy & delicious recipes with you guys here day by day.


Let's get juicin'!

The green with the green with the white and some yellow

No one has said that, I said so myself as I imagine it would be so damn delicious. When I was in high school, I was so addicted to pineapple basil juice. It's good by itself of course, but since we have so many more kinds that can fit in, why not put in some more.

Milder the flavor with some cucumbers then make it a bit stronger with lemon #lol Sweetness of the pineapple and some heat from jalapeño. Please be careful with the last one, we put the whole one in and it burns!!!

Here we go..


Ingredients: 2 cucumbers, 1 few branches of basils, 1 lemon, 2 big chunks of pineapples, 2 apples, and half jalapeño.

PXL_20210110_212455269.MP.jpg

PXL_20210110_212708727.jpg

PXL_20210110_212813508.jpg

PXL_20210110_213251188.jpg

PXL_20210110_213447432.jpg

PXL_20210110_213938088.jpg

PXL_20210110_215247656.jpg


Put in less jalapeño and you're all good.

Super refreshing!

Please give it a go.

This is a killin' juice recipe!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Awesome! My revelation has been how GOOD basil is with banana and mango!!!! chuck a little bit of kale in there - wow. I tend to do smoothies over juices (no milk/cream though) - only as I don't have a juicer.

ah, mango basil sound so good. I don't personally like banana tho but I know that's the key recipe of smoothie so it makes sense. Juicer is awesome.

 3 years ago  

YOu don't? I guess it adds the creaminess, I always add heaps of mango and not much banana. But what about mango, coconut, pineapple and basil?

Awesome recipe, seems really healthy 🤩 Best of regards from Norway!

oh hey, for sure healthy and yummy. I haven't seen you at hive fest this year! :D

I must make one juicer also 😋😋😋👌👌👌👌 I have some fruits too
🍌🍌🍌🍏🍏🍏🥕🥕🥕🌶🌶🌶🍅🍅🍅🍅

You should! I have been loving it!

I soon see :)) ... I go make it .

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png