You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Help for Trolls #10: Motivation vs. Inspirations + Why Affirmations might be messing you up

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Actually Now that I think About it I’ve used the positive to counter the negative. I think it can actually help but it needs to be done with full recognition that you are working towards believing it and that the goal is to cancel out the negative talk, not to manifest anything.

Thanks for bringing that up, and inspiring an eventual part 2, but I already have up until 14 recorded 😂


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Actually Now that I think About it I’ve used the positive to counter the negative. I think it can actually help but it needs to be done with full recognition that you are working towards believing it and that the goal is to cancel out the negative talk, not to manifest anything.

I sure try to do something similar. Not just in my mind but also in real life. It's still a daily task for me though and it takes effort to be aware of the negative self talk going on quickly enough. Getting better and better at it though.

Less coffee, more rest ( sleep ) and more exercise make a difference.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io