Grandma's Remedies: Noni, the story I never told

IMG20200616085237.jpg

Today I want to share with you a story that I had not decided to tell until now.

In 2010, one of my students participated in an activity that consisted in exposing the properties, benefits and uses of a food.

This student was assigned to expose a strange and unknown fruit for me.

It was called noni. She noticed my interest and invited me to listen to her presentation. She began by telling me that her father had been diagnosed (the year before this moment) with a cancer in a very advanced state and that the prognosis was devastating for everyone.

His father only had 6 months to live. Anguished and with much faith, they sought another diagnosis and the outlook did not change. My student said he did not want to lose his father, and although the cancer was wreaking havoc on his father, he did not want to give up.

One day he learned that a neighbor's daughter had beaten this disease after taking a medicinal plant he had never heard of. Without hesitation, he sought her out.

This lady assured her that the fruit of the noni plant served to improve and control blood sugar, hypertension and that it also had anti-inflammatory, analgesic, bactericidal, antiviral properties... and most importantly, it had an incidence on cancer.

IMG20200616085137.jpg

He sought it out, prepared it, according to the lady's instructions, and gave it to his father. All this with the firm conviction of saving her father.

He took it without any problems. Just to please her (she said). After a few weeks, she noticed that her father began to eat more. Her skin color improved and all her swelling began to go down. Little by little, they began to see their father regain his strength and enthusiasm.

The time came to take him to the office and his doctor (surprised because according to his prognosis, he should be dead by now) took care of him. The doctor noticed that his condition had changed by then.

The intrigued doctor proceeded to give him his check-up and asked that all the tests be done.

When these studies arrived, the doctors could not believe it. The cancer was gone, or as they say, in remission.The tests came and went.

There were also medical meetings to study the case. They never told her doctor that she drank noni juice every day. They knew the doctors would never accept that this juice had saved him.

From this story, I am not sure what happened. I don't know if the first diagnosis was wrong or if it was real that this juice was a miracle for the Lord, but what I do know is that it is a story told with much conviction in which a person firmly believed in something and got better, leaving the medical staff amazed.

I don't know what happened there and I may never know. But it is clear to me that it does not hurt to have a noni plant on hand.

I say goodbye, not if I leave them a strong hug first, especially to the community of @naturalmedicina.

The photos belong to my personal gallery and were taken with a Vtelca Basic phone.
I used Deepl translator