Home garden in a small space

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Hello, Hive Commnunity!



Today I want to share with you friends of the #natural community the creation of a small garden at home, as a tool to harvest and consume our own vegetables. The truth I must confess that the idea came up in family, as I told you once I have my dad here and one day we came up with the idea of creating a small seedbed with the idea of placing something like a garden in the window of the apartment, we made the seedbed with tomato seeds, peppers, peppers and of course coriander or cilantro criollo.



With the passing of time and with the rise of prices in the vegetable market, it is an alternative to raise the possibility of creating an option that in the medium term will allow us to save cost, but above all the most important thing is to consume healthy products and thus avoid excessive consumption of fertilizer. Because when we elaborate a vegetable garden at home, we use as fertilizer fruit residues, garlic shells, fertile soil, animal manure (in this case horse manure), tree residues, among others. The truth is that every day we should consume less chemicals and take advantage of the riches that our soil or nature provides us and in order to improve our health, because remember that a healthy body is important. Now I want to tell you how I elaborated my little garden and the things I used to carry out this mission:

  • First we need to have a small box as a container, which of course in my case could not occupy much space since I live in apartment, it was made by my partner with recycled materials such as: wood (place it on the edges) to give more stability to the box, which is a container of lamp; also you need soil and dry herbs (brushes).then you must mix the soil with nutrients or natural fertilizers, in my case I put a large plastic bag and use a construction spoon to combine everything.


  • Afterwards the white container (box) is placed, the grass is added at the bottom to protect the roots of the plants from the heat since I live in the east-Venezuela.

  • Once the grass is completely placed, it is splashed with water in a traditional way to moisten it and then the soil is placed on it until the box is completely filled. The plants that will be planted are placed in position according to the number of plants and the space in the box.





  • The plants are taken out of the small containers keeping the distance already marked and this is how it is done until the last one is finished.

  • Finally the garden is obtained and in my case for space I will raise it to the window of my kitchen in which the plants will receive a little sun and their respective water for their maintenance.





I hope you liked this post and my experience will serve as enthusiasm to create our own garden and thus maintain a healthy life consuming healthy products. See you soon.



Sort:  

Excelente idea para los que vivimos en espacios reducidos, así podemos cultivar nuestras propias plantas medicinales y las de uso cosmestible, sólo es cuestión de organización y voluntad. Gracias por compartir amiga 😊

gracias amiga, si chama queda genial en la ventana

your home garden is gorgeous

your home garden is gorgeous

thank you, I really liked it

Me encantó esta experiencia que nos compartes, las plantas de tomates son pequeñas (no alcanzan grandes alturas) y muy rápido empiezan a dar frutos. Me encantan las ensaladas con tomates. Saludos

gracias amiga si yo estoy encantada con esta experiencia

Congratulations @zonia-v! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is a great way to learn gardening skill. The step-by-step approached the process easy to understand.
I learnt here that space shouldn't be a factor that would deter you in making a garden if vegetable, .maybe of other valuable crops in your home.
Nice job here @zonia-v
#dreemer

Thanks my friend, nothing is impossible if we want to do it.

This is so great and I can see there is nothing difficult in owning a garden with plants when you are determined to get one.
These are all easy steps to gardening.

thank you, that's the way it is, my friend

It's so nice to have a mini garden for vegetables, herbs and spices in our homes. Thanks for sharing this with us

thanks to you for reading my post