You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bread bakers challenge - Best sandwich bread

in BreadBakers4 years ago

I tried a loaf last week and it failed to rise. Sod's law after it taking 6 weeks to get flour. I have enough for one more bash so that's a job for tomorrow.

I really like facon. It doesn't seem to be as readily available in our local supermarket but I grab it when I can.

Sort:  

Was your yeast okay? It goes off eventually. I keep mine in the fridge. I need to put on another loaf tonight for the morning.

It says it is still in date but it has been open a while. I managed to get a small packet from the Co-op so will be giving that a go this time.

Yeast can be hard to find. You would think the supply chain would have caught up by now, but I've seen people selling it for silly prices on ebay.