Delicious easy to prepare potato soup

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

I haven't forgotten you, I've only been running through the kitchen for the last few days, but without staying in it.

_dsc7401.jpg

Today I had a special desire for something warm, but filling, regular instant soup would not satisfy me, so I remembered my mother's potato soup, entering the house after a whole day spent in the snow as a kid, this soup would always warm my heart, literally.

Ingredients needed:

2-3 potatoes
2 fresh peppers
half a stick of leeks
100 g sliced meat bacon
a handful of a frozen mixture of peas, carrots, and potatoes (I ran out of fresh carrots so this was an alternative)
first
salt
pepper
dehydrated celery root and parsnips
paprika powder
half a tablespoon of flour

Cut the leek (in winter I use it more than onion because of the sweet taste), also slice the paprika and potatoes.

Heat the fat of your choice (I used lard), add the leeks and peppers, fry briefly, then add the bacon.

_dsc7382.jpg

Pour everything in with about half a liter of water.

_dsc7384.jpg

Add sliced potatoes, when the cubes are smaller, then they are cooked faster, although I like larger pieces in soups.

_dsc7386.jpg

Cover the pot and let it simmer over low heat.

During cooking at the very beginning, I add only salt and pepper, the rest I leave for the end so that the spices do not lose their taste.

_dsc7390.jpg

Heat a little fat in a pan, add paprika and flour and stir for a few minutes until you get a puree.

_dsc7396.jpg

_dsc7397.jpg

Pour part of the liquid into the pan with a ladle and continue to stir for 1-2 minutes.

_dsc7398.jpg

And then everything from the pan back to the pot with the rest of the soup, add the remaining spices, let it boil for another minute.

_dsc7400.jpg

Serve with or without bread, I adore this type of soup with it, even though they already have potatoes in them, but I can't resist dipping :)

_dsc7404.jpg

The perfect winter meal.

_dsc7406.jpg

Well, I hope you enjoyed it, at least looking at the photos.

Bon appetit, guys! 🍴

Sort:  

Congratulations @alt3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you for your support, I appreciate it a lot! 🙌🏻

has winter strted in your place already? That food looks very delicious, I might ask my hubby to cook it someday

According to the calendar it's not yet, but temperature are already low around here, so automatically it's winter for me as soon as I must wear scarf. 😂
I'm glad you likes it, it's tasteful and let me know how your hubby did it! 🤗

Soon, I willlet you know.
Potaoes here cost almost twice as rice so we can buy it seldomly.

I once wanted to experience winter but My mind changed as I saw the reality. Please be safe and careful