Banana Bread With Iced Tiramisu Coffee

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

The level of sweetness that is preferred is different for each person. In fact, there are those who like sweets, and there are people who do not like sweets at all.

5E527550-9982-4829-A4B4-CBB09F4C4928.jpeg

Which do you prefer? Sweet or salty? For me, I did not choose one of them. The combination of the two is better.

However, too much is not good. That also applies to food. Foods that are too sweet will make you feel sick and get bored.

Well, when we were little, we preferred sweet things. Chocolate, candy. But I think, as we grow older, we no longer like overly sweet foods.

Do you still like sweet tastes the same as your childhood?

By the way, talking about cakes that are not too sweet, banana bread can be the right choice.




Banana Bread from Starbucks

D2D50B9B-448A-4B40-BC5F-25AE55002CEC.jpeg

I ordered banana bread from Starbucks when I was craving cake to complement my coffee.

I haven't enjoyed Banana Bread in the classic version for a long time, without additional cream. So I didn't have any doubts when I chose this menu to pair with the coffee I bought.

1505F42D-B1D3-4F67-B317-FBE213A486B9.jpeg

So, how does this Banana Bread taste? It's not too sweet and that's good! The texture is not too moist like brownies.

DC598BEA-2CE8-4120-B037-BAF6D007B0DD.jpeg

It tasted quite perfect on my tongue at that time. However, I don't like the texture of the peanut as the topping. It was too rough and had an annoying taste in my mouth.

B5F6E429-697E-47E8-8E47-697AF7922918.jpeg

If I could choose, I would choose Banana Bread without peanut topping. It is better :)

Well, A slice of banana bread turns out to be quite filling. I couldn't believe it at first, this would fill me up. :)




Iced Tiramisu Coffee

Switch the topic to the iced coffee that I chose at that time. I chose the Iced Tiramisu Coffee.

0CA9D7FB-176F-4122-B6A4-FB9BAA6E7B3A.jpeg

Sometimes I get bored with the choice of flavors in coffee. Although the original one is better. But often I am also curious about other menus that I have never tried before.

So I tried to enjoy Tiramisu Coffee. In my opinion, there is nothing special about this. Maybe because it's a cold version. I don't think I'm suitable for drinking the cold version of coffee.

601A3942-7739-4F67-9273-BAE0F369778C.jpeg

I can accept the taste, it's just, I'm hard to fall in love with the taste.

well, maybe it's like life. We can't fall in love with anything. We can just like, be comfortable, but maybe not fall in love.




So, sorry for the iced tiramisu coffee. I'm not in love with you, even though you're nice. lol.

I hope you enjoy my daily yummy stories on my food blog! I hope everyone stays blessed and healthy.

DD618825-4A55-465A-AD97-41213EB8A094.jpeg




I hope my friends in Ukraine there are given safety. Wishing all the best to those trapped there.




I hope you can find what you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All Pictures Were Taken by iPhone 11.

5E527550-9982-4829-A4B4-CBB09F4C4928.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


D46B81D3-807A-48B0-BA16-B193621EF762.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

You are a super chef 😊

Thank you 😊

I also like starbucks at home, sis :)

Whoaaa mamak kepin loves the cake, but its so overnight to order starbuck.. can you gimme a little?😚

too late 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Looks so delicious! Coffee is truly best paired with a sweet dessert. I love banana cake as well! It doesn't taste so sweet, just the perfect amount🤗💕

For sure. I prefer hot coffee

Yeah Banana bread is perfect choice if we don't like over sweet

I never eat banana bread but look so yummi !!

Really? You should try then :)

The banana bread looks delicious @anggreklestari on occasion
trying new foods is not what we imagine, but we still have to keep trying to discover new flavors.

Blessings!

Discover new thing especially yummy food is happiness:)

And now, I'm hungry! 😂😂😂

I always hungry lol

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 23000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 23500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

I haven't eaten tiramisu for a long time, it's very tasty. Best regards !