Durian Night at My Fav Shop

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Many people love it, many hate it. Many people think it smells good, many think it smells like socks. Oh…. durian.

BBD58CA6-47BE-48AC-9C25-8A8E1BE37AAF.jpeg

It was quite a busy day when I decided to go out to find durian in the middle of the city. Apart from weekends reasons, of course, people think about the days leading up to the fasting month. Another week. So people take advantage of the days before fasting to find food and relax in the middle of the city.




4C80DA38-EC51-4016-9601-D8549209848A.jpeg

3EC9551D-24B4-4EAF-8F17-95465ED46024.jpeg

Initially, I wanted to try the durian shop in a new location which I had never tried before. But it failed because the durian supply had run out.

In the end, I chose to eat durian at my favorite place - my favorite place. It's called ”GADARSI DURIAN”.




”GADARSI DURIAN”

A4A32619-FA51-497D-B976-B138FBC62F7F.jpeg

I've reviewed this place in the past and maybe you guys already feel familiar with this place if you've seen my past posts.

This durian shop is in downtown Binjai and is my favorite. That's because the durian in this place is of high quality. The coolest thing is, we can exchange durian fruit that has been opened with a new durian if the durian taste is not good, such as no taste, or very bitter.

The name of this durian shop also means that they will replace durian if it is tasteless. Because often we will find durian without taste.

0FDD7ABA-99B9-431E-AD14-93E69A6096E2.jpeg

During the purchase process, I requested to choose a durian that tasted sweet. So when the durian I eat at that place doesn't taste sweet, I can ask for a sweet durian instead.




MY LOVE

490CCE19-F182-4487-9185-770247016ADD.jpeg

My favorite durian is finally here! I tasted one durian seed to see if I should ask the seller for an exchange if it didn't taste good or wasn't what I wanted.

Luckily, the durian that came to my table the first time was sweet, just what I wanted. I love it!

I'm a durian lover. So I see durian as sexy food! 😍😍😍

3EC9551D-24B4-4EAF-8F17-95465ED46024.jpeg

I like to photograph the flesh of the durian fruit. The inside of the durian fruit has a different texture. So it's always an interesting thing to shoot.

The color of the durian flesh that I enjoy has a good color. Not pale, not too yellow.

0E2A7971-A3A4-4A51-AB67-81BB2BF794E2.jpeg

35B0D110-46B9-42C8-887E-2D458D83B5C8.jpeg




For the price, I paid $5 for two large durians. That includes affordable and most importantly the taste of all durians makes me satisfied. .



I hope you guys can still enjoy my post, even if you don't like durian. If you want to try it for the first time, I advise you not to judge too quickly. Because maybe, the first durian you tasted was a durian with poor quality, also caused by the shipping process and so on.

I hope you can taste durian for the first time in a durian-producing area, if you traveling someday.

B875D5C6-DC7A-45A6-B0E2-F77DE16C2F8D.jpeg

B5138027-CDAD-4D5D-BF92-81DB63FA72C3.jpeg

It was a fun night. I explored the city at night which was quite crowded. But most importantly, there's a buzz on my tongue, about the delicious taste of durian that I've always loved, and that hasn't changed. ❤️❤️❤️




I hope you can find what you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All Pictures Were Taken by iPhone 11.

8DFC1336-90A2-4AAB-B9BE-8AFCB1E9934F.jpeg

3EC9551D-24B4-4EAF-8F17-95465ED46024.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


D46B81D3-807A-48B0-BA16-B193621EF762.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

I did try Durian when I was in Bangkok. From the looks, it looked like jackfruit. Jackfruit is consumed both as a fruit and vegetable here in India. But Durian didn't taste like the Indian Jackfruit at all. It was very different. I don't remember the taste now.

The taste and texture are really different. Durian has smooth texture and stronger fragrance.

I can smell it just by looking at the pictures. They look so tempting, makes me want to eat durian.

The smell is so great for sure!

I like durian. One of my favorites is Musang king. I believe there are different varieties, D24 is creamy texture with bitter sweet, a beautiful combination

Musang king is great choice too.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ah ha durian lover, you have durian to eat as you please. I saw the name but was socked.😊😊😊😊

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

The durian season in Thailand is usually begins right now too. 😆

ah I miss durian. it's very expensive in the UK.