Eating And Relaxing In A Cafe With A Gazebo Concept

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago
An open space full of fresh air but still comfortable with a roof that protects you from the heat. Beautiful gazebo. Accompanied by delicious and filling culinary delights.

2E42B326-6BCE-4C69-8551-14D4D82FC10B.jpeg


The Cups & Co is a cafe that I visited at the end of the year. Not because of anything. I don't think I want to say that this is a celebration of the new year. Because every day also has the right to be celebrated in its own way.

Just a coincidence without a plan. I should just stay at home. But my husband invited me to accompany him to meet his work friends. So, I just went along with it.

2ABB9796-B266-4887-AB99-9F56F1512797.jpeg

Often, an activity without a plan actually has a good surprise. Like this time, I was quite excited because the atmosphere in the cafe was good. I didn't expect that. So, it felt like a good surprise.

Indeed, when I arrived at the place, I asked my husband and his work friends to sit at a separate table with me. I don't want them to be out of focus because I took out the camera to take photos of my food and the surroundings.

I will be happy to share a fun virtual cafe tour with you, hive people. Enjoy :)




The Cups & Co

176802A7-436B-425A-9857-2C54BAEF21F8.jpeg
Cafes or restaurants generally only use tables and chairs, as well as a regular roof for a semi-outdoor concept. Different from The Cups & Co which has a gazebo theme.

White gazebos fill the cafe location which is decorated as a comfortable green open space. It's like our home garden is clean and suitable for spending time relaxing.

Luckily, I came at late lunch, so the cafe wasn't busy. There were only a few visitors seen in the indoor area. Meanwhile, the area I chose was still quiet because the weather was also hot. I think it's only from sunset until night that the visitors get busy.




7E2C9AD7-78C6-4EFC-94C7-EF229B0C1D85.jpeg

919424A0-5155-4B00-8BEC-748068D97512.jpeg

The gazebos are decorated in white. Classic and looks beautiful in green areas. I feel the fresh air here. This is because their location is far enough from major roads to avoid pollution. Good location selection. :)


AA03918F-D127-4B0A-8348-75333ADBE845.jpeg

The Cups & Co also provides a non-gazebo location, just benches and tables as usual. Located under bamboo trees that have been trimmed. It creates a cool space.

The concept of white gazebos reminds me of classic houses from the past which had porches, with a classic white color made from sturdy wood. One of my dreams is to have a gazebo in my own house one day, with a classic and peaceful white color.




16AA0B2F-B34D-4856-ADD7-3B3596240A65.jpeg

Well, The Cups & Co has good service. They always ask if I want them to help me take my portrait. This is because they have put additional service prices on the bill even without us asking.

B8E10DE5-AFE9-4D99-A8BA-302AA1B06DD5.jpeg

So, I didn't miss that opportunity. While there were still no visitors, I asked the waiter there to take a photo of me. Perfect!




My Late Lunch

FCD4C476-FC8D-46F5-A077-6B050247543E.jpeg

DE59BC6D-4902-4479-93CE-6D9502AEA275.jpeg

Actually, the distance between my house and the cafe where my husband and his work friends meet is quite far, around 25 km. That's why we have to have a late lunch. Does not matter. At least my stomach isn't rebelling with hunger.

For lunch, I ordered the fish and chips menu. From dory fish ingredients that are fried crispy in thin flour. The flour covering was not thick so I could feel the delicious tenderness of the dory fish.

CB7E35B2-E73E-4DC0-A396-62229E3C2CCE.jpeg
The surface of those dory looks non-greasy. That's good. Plus, with the addition of a slice of lemon which perfects the taste. Well, a funny thing, in the past I wasn't used to adding lemon flavor to fried or baked fish. But after being curious and trying, it turned out to be delicious. I got used to it.

1E88F992-5608-41B1-A0C8-DD39D7DF7E12.jpeg

Fish and chips are served with quite a lot of fries. Makes me maximally full. Again, I like the way they fry the food. The texture is crispy but not much oil remains in the food.

940642DB-4D03-46CB-B779-9E0AB1D557C4.jpeg

On the other hand, fish and chips by The Cups & Co is also served with delicious and of course fresh vegetable salad. With mayonnaise dressing which is suitable for my taste buds.




8EC7EFE2-1941-4424-827D-D7CA2F45F49B.jpeg

For drinks in hot weather, I choose iced watermelon juice but without sugar. I don't want them to ruin my day by making super sweet juices. That often happens when I order fruit juice in many cafes or restaurants. So, I always remind the waiter not to add sugar to the juice I order.

My watermelon juice tasted perfect. The Cups & Co have good taste. They don't make bad fruit juice. At least, they actually use a lot of fruit without a lot of added water.


Overall, I am very happy to be able to visit The Cups & Co even without planning in advance. I like being among the white gazebos which makes me peaceful. You can see the smile on my happy face.

AC95BFA8-0FFA-41EA-A508-F43FDB9039CA.jpeg

Well, happy new year. Hopefully, we can achieve what we want. And, don't forget to be grateful for what we have. Have fun! :)




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

850CEC55-C417-484B-995B-53BB36E5B760.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Happy New Year 🎊 I look forward to all your delicious recipes and foodie places you will visit in 2024. Oh fried fish sounds good. I might have to take some out of the freezer soon.

Happy new years!

I hope I can share more travel posts as well as food 😊

Without a doubt, things without planning are usually a pleasant surprise, usually very stimulating.
It's good that you accompanied your husband at this meeting of colleagues, in a very nice place.
Thank you very much for sharing this experience

Thank you my friend 😊😊😊

In any case amiga @anggreklestari your new year started very happily in such a distinguished coffee shop. I wish you a happy new year 2024 from Venezuela. All the best.

Happy new year. Wish you all the best 😊

Likewise to you @anggreklestari and your family, I wish you a happy new year 2024.

These gazeboo concept is super cool. I love how classic it looks and what I like about it the most is that you have an exclusive area for yourself while savouring the good food.


Hey @bluepark, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

The gazebo looks so amazing and comfortable
Even the ambiance is so peaceful and comfortable looking
Must be an amazing experience

I love those gazebo. Perfect cozy space at outdoor 😊

Happy new year chef! I hope this year all of your wishes come true. I can eat these as lunch, they look delicious 😅

fish and chips just perfect for lunch or dinner😊

happy new year!

This looks like a really lovely and serene place to gather. I like how calm it feels by just looking at the pictures.

My watermelon juice tasted perfect.

Now I'm craving very chilled watermelon juice and I should make one for myself.

Thank you for always sharing beautiful Images with us and have an amazing and prosperous new year 🤍

Go for watermelon. ❤️

I will.😊

Cute cafe and a garden.i love the gazebo part the most.. Foods look great too ☺️..

!PIZZA

Yeah I love the gazebo too

the food is delicious, add to it the beautiful surroundings. it's nice to hang out there

The beautiful surrounding is awesome. I was so happy being there 😊

what a very nice place the food looks delicious also!

Yeees, it is nice place with yummy food. I would definitely be back there!

You find a nice place to dine in, sis!

I am happy to find that place sis 😊

Then it's great sis :)

Yeah itu sajian yang nikmat 😋 selamat tahun baru 🥰🥰

selamat tahun baru 😊

Selamat tahun baru juga 🥰🥰

Nice place

It is nice place indeed 😊

Things without plan sometimes ended up with a lot of fun. What a great experience you had! The place looks nice and relaxing. It's perfect to have a meal there.

Yeaah, I love spontanious moment 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(3/5) tipped @anggreklestari

The place to which you have been is really amazing and beautiful..!!
Happy New Year.!!

Yeah, that is beautiful place 😊
Happy new years!

What a pleasant atmosphere around.
And you look amazing in this beautiful outfit.
Happy New Year!

Good and good health!

PhotoFunia-1642080744.gif

PhotoFunia-1642080744.gif

Thank you 😊😊😊

This beautiful atmosphere and mouthwatering food are the reasons why I hope that one day I will be so wealthy that finances without be a problem for me, so I can get to travel to countries of my choice and get to see beautiful places and taste these meals I get to see with myself.

Beautiful outdoors. I think the heat is everywhere because I am feeling it over here in my country.

My country is full on sunlight. So better to avoid afternoon time to visit places 😊

Oh, wow. It is same here.

Feliz Año apreciada @anggreklestari que bien se ve ese lugar. Saludos.😄

❤️

Happy birthday sister @anggreklestari

It's nice to see my brother enjoying the day happily, especially the beautiful atmosphere, it must be a nice lunch even though it's late

Indeed. It is cozy place to relax. You should visiting that cafe. 😊