Italian Cream Soda, Pizza Pie, and Crowded Mind

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

How can you be lonely when your mind is filled with a crowd you didn't even expect? So maybe loneliness strikes more often at night, right? When all the work is done, right? Maybe that's also why some people prefer to work on jobs that will never get done, right? :) Oh, forget my rambling just now. When I have a lot on my mind, I do talk a lot. Ehehe.

A3F35F9B-94F0-43DD-B5DA-7D0969D22598.jpeg

This afternoon I think too much about my family matters and where I live. Well, along the way in the car with my friends, I'm still thinking about what to buy for On the go lunch. This is my fault. I'm really bad at time management these days.

Usually, I just work at home, with my laptop. But these past few weeks of the month, I have had to leave the house more often to complete some business related to my family and where I live.


Due to my poor time management, I often skip breakfast or lunch. This time it was time for lunch. The only thing that crossed my mind was McDonald's.

Then I asked my friend to order food via the drive-thru at McDonald's.



NEW MENUS

833125F8-100C-4C48-BA51-5D5E74DB2AC8.jpeg

I'm interested in trying the new McDonald's menus. Although, for the main course, I chose the old menu, only Rice Bowl. Rice with spicy chicken is the usual one at McDonald's every day.

For beverage and ice cream, I chose the new variant offered by McDonald's.


1EA6BE2B-AD40-45BC-BCFF-EB6E2A7BF6B8.jpeg

8B1CEA65-23D9-4E72-B815-B3FE79902D8A.jpeg





ITALIAN CREAM SODA

After I finished this drink along the way, then I realized that this menu is just an ordinary menu, but it really tempts my eyes when the weather on that day is hot.

900B0728-D056-48D7-A042-DC6D8598E191.jpeg

It tastes like regular soda. But with a fresher strawberry and lemon flavor. Also, cream topping gives a sweet and creamy sensation.

It's nothing special compared to iced coffee as my favorite. However, I wasn't disappointed. This Italian cream soda deserves appreciation because its freshness cooled my mind that wanted to explode that afternoon.

The Italian cream soda wasn't great, but somehow it was appropriate and worth ordering for the day. So, no regrets that time. Not the best, but okay. :)




Pizza Pie

450BC063-9541-4D4C-97D7-87D169FB07D8.jpeg


72F382F0-6485-4FE7-B2A0-4AD036260567.jpeg

6C8E3253-4BA0-4209-921F-53991775C8E7.jpeg


Since I'm on my way to meet someone, and probably won't have time to eat rice, so pizza pie is the best choice for me.

It's delicious! Crispy on the outside and soft melted with pizza sauce inside. It's just that, for me, it lacks vegetable stuffing in it.

367E1577-D49B-4539-B32E-283CFE3FED4C.jpeg

4D9F9DE0-E8D4-4354-8302-6AF18B89E499.jpeg

But overall, this menu managed to fill my stomach and I felt full.

Then I glanced at the rice bowl, unfortunately, there wasn't enough time to eat it anymore. We'll soon be where we made an appointment with someone. So I put off eating rice and decided to just eat my ice cream with a quick gulp.

F4192AB7-1CC0-474E-99CF-8B95EFD3FF12.jpeg




Tiramisu Ice Cream With Oreo Crumbs

161E79CC-953C-430C-B22A-AE464C3CD4AC.jpeg

The thing that I like the most and always makes me fall in love with the ice cream served by McDonald's is the soft texture of the ice cream. At least it's different from other cafes in my place.

8F26237E-A350-4CDB-AF14-B0A95A2FE3B6.jpeg

For other brands such as KFC, their ice cream is one value below McDonald's.

What do you think, is there a place where you live where softer ice cream is better and can beat the texture of McDonald's ice cream?



So today I enjoy the softness of McDonald's ice cream through their new variant, “Tiramisu Ice Cream With Oreo Crumbs”.

5B8B56A2-D844-4505-BB35-896F1BF10153.jpeg

The softness of the vanilla ice cream combined with the tiramisu flavor. Sweet taste that soothes me. It's like seeing someone who really wants to listen to you, then at the end of your conversation, that person will smile and say, "Relax, today will be fine".


290BA532-40EE-42A2-A3B1-F102B4A3FD82.jpeg

96052D46-951F-4031-AB05-646982FE0B08.jpeg


And, the oreo crumbs are crunchy like the laughter of someone who wants to always be in your life, brightening your mood.

Tiramisu Ice Cream made me realize that there will always be a good side when the world is not feeling well. :)




I hope you all still find good things to enjoy even though life seems unfair to you. Do not give up!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

8B1CEA65-23D9-4E72-B815-B3FE79902D8A.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


image.png

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

Sort:  

These new ones I haven't seen yet, not even in my feed so probably not here yet :o The Soda looks tasty actually haha. And I've always loved Mcflurry and caramel sundae. I think they're their best no matter how much new ones they add :D

all those menus are new this week. Made in here often do "unique" flavor 😀

Yeah, mcflurry is old fashioned butt so loved one. That's my fav too :)

Those are looking delicious food.

Indeed. Delicious and mood booster for me

wow,,,this looks so fresh and sweet

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Ahhh the pizza pie looks so tasty!! Wish mcdonalds philippines will have that in stores soon 😋😍

Each Mcd from different countries has unique variations. But indeed all of them are yummy :)

Mcdo is truly the best!! ❤

Pizza pie????? In McDonald's? Wooohhh! That's really cool @anggreklestari . We don't have it here yet. That's really good?! 😋😋😋😋😋

Yesss pizza pie. New menu in my city. Hope in your city having this one too soon :)

That is look like delicious !PIZZA ...LOVELY FOODS. By the ways, I have one question for you @anggreklestari . Last time I have down vote from some people for my some fault in Discord.Actually this post is clear and qualify. And then this post, I create another good quality post in @foodiebeehive. But I have not accepted from foodie community and other people. Why? Is it ban to me from your community? Or some people are added me to the black list? Actually I don't know why? I'm from Myanmar and my English skill is not very good. If I made some mistake for other people. I apologize and sorry for that. Please remove banned or black list . Thank you. I think you will care full to read my comment and make some action.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ong.aye.myat.mon(9/10) tipped @anggreklestari (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Looking at your blog make me hungry! :D