My Kitchen Life Is Upgrading. From Measuring Spoon, Cutlery Set, and More

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Life is all about changing. Without upgrading, it's boring and feels like.... we're wasting life.

BC2AFCA9-6BF7-49BB-AD01-9F2E26E3FC2D.jpeg

E4E9F954-62D8-40FF-8F69-37C21BA837E1.jpeg


Upgrading something feels really fun. Even if you have to pay for it. Sometimes laziness also makes you avoid "upgrades".

But there is one thing that makes us like it or not, we are forced to upgrade. It is about necessity. If you already need something to upgrade, we have no more reason to do that.




562FA915-79FA-4099-9E72-E19845DD7435.jpeg

So, this time I will tell you about upgrading my kitchen life. About my cooking utensils, also equipment for food photography purposes.




Starting from a Broken Measuring Tool

E420D730-059B-418B-B6B7-68EE87D94A61.jpeg

This upgrade is based on a measuring tool that broke because of a nephew of mine. So far, my measuring tool has a measurement of grams and kilograms.

Because of the damage, I finally decided to look for a new measuring tool. This time I bought a measuring tool that uses cup measurements. That's because I often see recipes from the internet that use cup sizes. It seems that it will also seem to make my work in the kitchen easier than measuring tools that use grams and kilograms.

So I was fascinated by the bluish-green measuring cup. It looks cute!




Baking Measuring Spoon Set

5BF534BB-B7D9-43DA-99FE-C06BA61CB4B3.jpeg

The Baking Measuring Spoon Set consists of 8 cups. 4 pcs for measuring cups, and 4 pcs again for measuring tablespoons and teaspoons.


5BE22A1A-A76C-48A5-94AB-458D1CAB590C.jpeg

82672ECC-0D7D-49B9-A14F-FB80CFEF966B.jpeg


I feel I got what I wanted. It was only $2 and I'm very satisfied, especially with the soft color and looks to beautify my kitchen life.

B8F01043-9219-4925-B27B-FAB29BC56E64.jpeg
Well, the product name does have the word "baking". but of course, it's not only useful for baking activities. This product is also useful for measuring ingredients that are not used for baking activities.




Other Products

Well, to get free shipping, I have to meet a maximum spend of around $3.5. So I have to find other items that I really need.

As I rummaged through the items and decided with a lot of deliberation, I finally added 3 more items: Wooden Cutlery Set; Muddler Stainless, and Cleaning Cloth.

92F23AE1-2F36-4FAE-9196-B42115B53D5A.jpeg
2AF34085-44EF-4EC2-AE8B-3DD0E9BA0249.jpeg

Unboxing All products from the same online shop.




Wooden Cutlery Set

I bought this wooden tableware set because I have a plan to collect food photography equipment made of wood.

6C388A82-4C3D-456F-878C-B7221D9A7649.jpeg

So with this cutlery set, I really need it, not just buying it without using it later.

38901F72-1243-4418-BC07-4A8764F0DE01.jpeg

What I like about this product is the unique pattern in the material. Even though it is made of wood, it looks elegant. What do you think about this cutlery set, looks beautiful, right?

I bought this product for IDR 75,000 / $5.53.




Cleaning Cloth

This one is a small thing in the kitchen. But very helpful for kitchen life.

I bought 2 pcs cleaning cloths, made of soft microfiber. It really helps me to clean the surface of the kitchen table, work table surface. Also, I use it to clean food photography equipment. This will save a lot of tissue. So this product is worth buying. For only $0.3 per piece.

612C1519-02CA-40C1-9453-9ED42913F7BB.jpeg

The colors I chose are also cute. Pink and bluish green makes my kitchen come alive.




Muddler for Making Drinks

B1F061BA-83D5-4F4C-AB96-F094D44BD4DE.jpeg

The last one, I got a muddler with rosegold in color. It's bigger than I expected, but that's okay.

This will be useful to help me make fruit juice or fruit milk that doesn't require a blender. So I just need to put the flesh of the fruit in a glass, then mash, smooth it with this product.

971E5700-1880-4127-95F0-F29FBBAB2BAD.jpeg

At the bottom, there is a jagged texture for easy crushing of the flesh. It was $2 and it's the first muddler product I own. I'm excited to use it in my next beverage recipes.




Well, those were some of the items for upgrading my kitchen life. I really like the vibes this stuff makes, so I felt like I had to show you guys. Maybe you are interested in the products I use.




I hope you can find what you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All Pictures Were Taken by iPhone 11.

BC2AFCA9-6BF7-49BB-AD01-9F2E26E3FC2D.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


D46B81D3-807A-48B0-BA16-B193621EF762.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Wooow!!! Having more tools means more dishes to make in the coming days!!!! ^^

more dishes for sure 😋

That sounds exciting!!! Wish we were neighbors... I'd volunteer as taster... Hahahaha

Love your wooden cutlery set! They're very aesthetic for the kitchen. It's my first time learning about a muddler. Hope you can share with us how it's used 😊

for muddler, that’s useful for making moktail/cocktails or others beverages:)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks! 🎉

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Cool, wish you can cook however you want👍

I wish:)

thank you :)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks! 🎉

Oh! Pearl mint green is always my favorite color as well :) Looking forward to see your coming up dish!😃

for sure. that’s beautiful color especially for kitchen tools ☺️

loved the wooden cultery set, so beautiful

the texture is special and natural. I love it too

I LOVE new kitchen items and tools. You are going to have so much fun using these.

My kitchen more bring happiness 🌸🌸🌸

These are so cute! 😍

indeed. I love all of them especially the green one 😍

Very cool products, i like that measuring cups... i have similar measuring spoons, but colorful

yeaah I like them all, especially because with cheap prices from Tokopedia :)