Roasted Banana With Palm Sugar Served With Cheese

in Foodies Bee Hive14 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Did you know about the type of hard texture bananas? In my city called Kepok Bananas. For this type of banana, usually served by cooking first not for raw consume. People in general serving Kepok Banana bu frying with coated flour and using more oil. Since that method is not healthy at all so I am thinking about the another way.

Using an air fryer is a great option or an oven, or if you have no both air fryer or oven, you can simply just use nom stick pan fry.

The combination of palm sugar and cheese create yummy caramelized bananas! 😍

The Ingredients

  • Kepok Bananas or Hard texture ripe bananas
  • 2-5 tablespoons of smooth-texture palm sugar
  • 2 tablespoons of butter (I use margarine)

So, enjoy the show for the all cooking instructions ❤️


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh, this banana looks like "Saba" in the Philippines. We love to eat them boiled, fried with sugar or even coated with flour. This is the best banana I know out of all the other varieties. We can also eat it raw as long as it is a little ripe. Another way to cook it is cooking it with sugar, we call it Minatamis na Saging, basically you just have to cook it in a caramelized sugar, uwu. Anyways this way of cooking is much healthier though, haven't tried it yet with cheese but this is really an interesting recipe.

Yeah I heard also about Saba banana 🙂

In Indonesia, popular to eat caramelized banana with cheese. You have to try if you like cheese

One of my favorite dishes, though we use a different kind of banana; we use ripe plantains. It's popular in my hometown; we add ground cinnamon and we may add cloves and vanilla too.

I love that you used the air fryer; it makes it healthier but still delicious 😋

Ripe plantain also good for caramelized banana 😍

Hello dear friend @anggreklestari good afternoon
I must be honest, I didn't know that there were ripe bananas with a hard texture that could be used for cooking.
I love the method you cooked and how it turned out.
The finished dish looks really exquisite.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Hello my friend
In here we get used to cooking this type of bananas.
Thank you foe enjoying my video 🙂

It looks very delicious so I will definitely try to make it at home.

You should try it for surè 🙂

I never heard about those bananas....and also that recipe... enjoyed the recipe 👍

You can also use another type of bananas 🙂


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you 😍🥰

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you 🥰

How delicious friend, here in Venezuela we eat bananas in many ways and this is one of them. As always your dishes are a work of art. Greetings and a hug my dear friend <3

Same here we eat banana in different ways ❤️

I love roasted banana, sis!

It looks very delicious Ma'am @anggreklestari and it is my first to see that recipe. I will try that recipe at home. Thank you for sharing Ma'am

delicious in my land we call it topocho

I've never tried adding cheese to fried bananas... oh, @anggreklestari, that looks so delicious. I definitely have to try this combination. 🤤