You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicy Ginger Syrup for Autumn / 秋のスパイシージンジャーシロップ

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

It would be a nice idea to use the rest for soy sauce to accompany rice.

Well, I often palm sugar / brown sugar because low GI.

But for Syrup, for drink, I use ginger, lemon, and honey. I Made it just freshly. Usually I drink it in the morning, or before I go to bed. 🙂

Sort:  

Wow I didn't know there is palm sugar. I must take a look. I agree ginger + lemon + honey is the golden combination. Sometimes I'm too lazy to mix all 😅 And autumn made me feel like adding spices.

Palm sugar is more smooth in texture like sand, but brown sugar is harder texture.

Here in Indonesia, we use palm sugar to accompany drink such as coffee. Or even tea. Starbucks or in the hotel, we can found the palm sugar in the small package. 🙂

But I want to try agave if I found here 🙂

You may find agave from Mexico as it's anyway far from both of us. I'm in Germany ;) It's quite popular sweetener these days in Germany.