Taro Latte Goodness With Coconut Flakes in Frozen Yogurt

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Combine your favorite delicious things in one container. That's happiness for you.

D87408CB-36B6-4838-9A90-EFC6B831BBB9.jpeg




What food are you imagining while reading my post? Everyone certainly has their own favorite food to maintain a good mood and also have a positive effect on feeling happy.

Lately, I often imagine eating frozen yogurt from my favorite brand “Sour Sally”. Unfortunately, there is none in my city, so I have to go to another city to enjoy frozen yogurt at their outlet, in a mall.

E56E9B2B-C09E-4CA9-92B2-AD2DC07F06F8.jpeg



In the past, I also often post about this brand. Usually, I enjoy black yogurt, but this time I chose White Skim frozen yogurt.


I took a short walk at the mall, to be exact, SUN PLAZA MALL. Maybe there is a new food that I can try. But still, my main goal this time is “frozen yogurt”.

61227A11-8C15-47D6-ADC3-C25E85B71372.jpeg

I was on the escalator while imagining delicious frozen yogurt with taro latte and coconut flakes topping.


It was like I had a dream about Taro Latte Goodness in frozen yogurt in a dream. It tortured me for days, lol.

Then it made me happy when I finally got to see a bowl of my own happiness!

00E24D95-9423-4EFB-9570-ABB7319CB5EB.jpeg

6B301779-EFF8-487D-B588-477C4E1A987C.jpeg

White Skim frozen yogurt served with a taro latte with lots of taro cubes!




Did You Know About Taro Latte?

What makes this yogurt taste so appealing to me is the taro latte which is creamy and has lots of fresh taro cubes.

These purple-looking taros aren't actually purple sweet potatoes. They are different. Taro is more often used for processed drinks or yogurt toppings because the aroma is more fragrant, and the texture is not as soft as sweet potatoes.

Taro also has a slightly nutty flavor and tastes like a hint of vanilla. That's why this purple taro is popular here for drink flavor.

8E58375E-3B58-4B84-81D6-94AFE2E925E6.jpeg

I'm kind of crazy about this taro latte sauce by Sour Sally. It's really a brilliant combination with other crunchy toppings like coconut flakes or cookies.

Maybe you like other sauces, such as peanut butter sauce or choco sauce? Whatever your choice, the most important thing is that it can make you feel better.




1263E23C-4C0A-4E41-A0B5-D42BBFD0D456.jpeg

Yogurt is certainly good for health, as well as taro which is high in fiber is also good for keeping blood sugar stable.

The goodness of taro that I enjoy through the taro latte sauce in White Skim frozen yogurt makes me grateful today for a delicious blessing.

I plan to buy taro powder at a later date to make my version of a taro latte!

Stay safe and healthy, Hive Lovers!




I hope you can find what you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All Pictures Were Taken by iPhone 11.

0923E5DB-76E1-40A8-A1CE-7D86218A5A70.jpeg


D0BCB4DB-F653-4ADA-A6D8-177F963B23F2.jpeg

E83AAF77-9D14-4E6B-ADAF-AEA99D2EEAF9.jpeg





Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


D46B81D3-807A-48B0-BA16-B193621EF762.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Cheers @anggreklestari that yogurt looks really good, the combination of purple tones makes it even cooler, certainly eating it fills you with happiness.

Blessings!

Good combination and healthy too :)

Thanks for stopping by

I could have imagined that I would feel hungry, thirsty, feel interesting I saw this white skim frozen yogurt. Loved it so much. I think it looks better.

That’s worth to try if in your living area selling the product like this. The texture like ice cream :)

Yes I would love to try that dessert. But I do not know exactly how to make it, as well as the ingredients needed for it.

Never tried taro yogurt but I like taro milk tea a lot. 😊

I like taro milk tea too for sure 😊

Yay!! That's good to know and with pudding on it hehe

I'm glad you were able to find your happiness in that delicious yogurt.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by 🌸

Have a great day! 🌸

This looks interesting, never heard of taro cubes before.

Taro is yams :) maybe you heard it :)

I know yams, we have them here but never seen purple yams before.

I like sour sally, but as i remember, it melts really fast

yeah melts fast so we can’t bring it to home without special packs

wow so good
I like it :)

Indeed so good sis 🌸

I never tried to White Skim frozen yogurt. But after looked your view of it I really love to flavor. Especially love to the color combination of it.

What food are you imagining while reading my post?

I'm craving for Gochujang Tofu ahahhaha.

That Taro Latte Yogurt looks too pretty to eat!

That looks fun and delicious (and maybe a little naughty).....

I like the way you photographed it with a very artsy background.

I imagine taro must be really healthy for you if you eat it just as a plain vegetable? I used to live on Bali for a while and I seem to remember taro being in soooooo many different processed foods and drinks, like you said! Saya tidak tahu apakah saya menyukainya? (Help from Google translate for the last bit I wasn't sure how to say!)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I always craving for sour sally every day :)