Warm and Cozy Asparagus Soup

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year



Hot food choices are always the right choice when you feel uncomfortable.
I had no appetite and felt uncomfortable so I ate asparagus soup to make myself feel better.

6F6CFCCE-2824-4B53-A53E-F48978BCD60F.jpeg


26879612-F6F2-4DF7-B06E-8E11EFD57A85.jpeg



Some days feel really good. There are also hard days, but we have to get through them. That's life and this time I'm feeling it very hard to live my days. My man says I daydream a lot.

To be honest, I can't completely shake off my sadness. Sure I'm feeling better, even though my man says I'm still withdrawing from the things I normally do. So he invited me to eat at a restaurant where I might really like the food. So we went to the Fisherman's Cafe.


NELAYAN CAFE

Offering Asian Cuisine


A glimpse of Nelayan Cafe, this place to eat in a Mall I have often visited, and indeed I have posted it several times on Hive. I often eat at this place. Usually, I eat dimsum which is the most famous type of food from this place.

C19F6ABE-4BCA-434A-ABF8-CD0D44841759.jpeg


This dining area is more suitable to be a place to eat as a family or in groups, such as eating together which is warm and filled with togetherness. This time I just came alone with my man.

71532DB4-414D-474D-A75C-0E11488630A5.jpeg

The table settings in this place are made exactly like a family dining table. The atmosphere is clean, elegant, and luxurious. Indeed, the thing that must be considered is that the price is quite uncomfortable because it offers a luxurious atmosphere. But other than that. There is an important thing that consumers are actually looking for from this place, which is about the authentic taste that is not obtained from other places, especially if the menus are about dimsum.

For residents here, there is no better dimsum than this place, Nelayan Cafe. That's why Nelayan Cafe also has several outlets spread over several points or areas in my city and also in the city of Medan. Even though it's pricey, it's not a problem at all. Elsewhere, the dish dimsum offers cheaper prices. But the taste will indeed be very different because the quality of the ingredients used is also different so the price does speak.

Since I've often talked about dimsum from this place on Hive, this time I'm going to talk about other types of food. This time I will discuss the warm and delicious asparagus soup that I ordered from this visit.


Crab-Asparagus Soup

1AD22AAD-0A39-4F43-B02A-A4E2B7BA55EB.jpeg


I am very hard to find fresh Asparagus in my city. That's why for now I really can't cook menus from Asparagus itself. So if I want to eat Asparagus dishes, I have to look for Asparagus menus in nearby restaurants in my city.

Unfortunately for now there are only a few options available. I knew it might taste really bad because I'm not really familiar with asparagus in my area. In fact, there are still many people who don't know what Asparagus vegetables are. I know Asparagus suggestions because I know from your posts Hive is from other than Indonesia as well. I've been to 5-star hotels in other cities. So I know about asparagus. Since I've tasted cuisine that uses asparagus ingredients, I often miss this cuisine.


I admit this time I was lucky with my man: "my partner in life" pointed to a menu he said I would like. Oh, it's asparagus and crab soup so it's asparagus soup mixed with crab meat.

3E26E97F-E550-4E53-A49A-E8997F6284EA.jpeg

This asparagus soup is indeed very suitable for an appetizer menu. So before eating dimsum, I decided to have this asparagus soup. We can see particles from the eggs and also there is crab meat which may not look like crab meat because the crab meat used in this soup has been crushed.


For the Asparagus used in this soup, the Asparagus has been peeled first. So, it does look white, not green like Asparagus in general.

EDB03869-F217-4028-BB5A-7F0687190792.jpeg

Oh, this is delicious, so delicious! In my opinion, because this is my first time trying to stab Asparagus with crab and eggs, I haven't tried it in other restaurants. So for now, the Asparagus soup dish at Nelayan Cafe has no comparison. Indeed, very pleasant on my tongue with its warmth as well as its savory taste with a combination of crab and egg, I feel it is the perfect thing to make myself comfortable at this time.

E7DF1A69-0985-48E3-AF1B-7C484BC1ABE8.jpeg


F1F19C8D-7019-40DA-A1E2-7D0B36F26C12.jpeg


One thing to note about this menu is that there is a slight fishy smell from the crab meat. That's because the crab meat is crushed so that it can be perfectly mixed with the other ingredients in this soup. So for those of you who have sensitive noses and don't really like seafood or have allergies, you should avoid this menu. If you want to eat asparagus you can try asparagus soup without a mixture of crab or eggs. Maybe I think it will be better.


HOT THAI TEA

7C85FC74-6BED-4694-99F7-F62866110E6C.jpeg


Thai tea is one of my favorite drinks and this time I chose to drink bitter medicine after drinking soft Asparagus really a combination that I think is quite calming this time Have you ever tried Thai tea before, the taste is a combination of tea and milk which is very legit creamy too and indeed this is very authentic. So you can find this drink in specialty Thai restaurants or Asian restaurants available in your area.

EC546AC0-B3DA-49FD-AA03-6507AFAB8FB8.jpeg


Well, that was my story about trying asparagus soup for the first time. And, in my opinion, the combination of crab and eggs adds even more nutrition. Also, it is very suitable for intake for those of you who are feeling unwell and are looking for good nutrition that is also good for your body.

Thanks for today, and stay blessed!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

54122047-3D52-477C-8539-7AAD95E022D8.jpeg


0C08B2A0-59EC-4B28-BE88-786ADB08C6A3.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Looks really delicious

Never heard of asparagus soup with crab meat before your post. As a seafood, asparagus and soup connoisseur, I'm very intrigued! From your wonderful description of the taste and photographs I believe I would enjoy this very much. 🥣🥚🦀🥄🥣

One of my favorites is hot and sour soup, especially with extra mushrooms in it. Do you ever eat or prepare this soup?

How have you been? @anggreklestari And who is this "your man" you refer to in your posts? I admit I was looking for a photo of him in your post! 👀 Haha!🤤

Take care, Lovely!♥️

Hi @anggreklestari, the asparagus soup is delicious, I have eaten it several times and I like it, but I have never tried it with crab and egg, I imagine that the crab adds a great flavor and texture, no doubt you enjoyed a delicious dish in that restaurant.

Greetings!

The soup looks delicious, so hot it is very comforting.

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 2900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 3000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello dear friend @anggreklestari good afternoon
I am very sorry for the situation you are experiencing, I hope you soon overcome the discomfort and sadness
An uplifting and comforting asparagus soup, I appreciate you sharing these delicious images

Somehow these pictures feels really cozy because of the soup does looks like what we have here. The background of Mr.DIY logo, and best of all, we do have a Nelayan Restoran super famous! On the other note though, that Thai tea doesn't look red enough.

I never tried Asparagus Soup but that looks delicious. The combination looks perfect to heal cold fever.
I thought the tea is some kind of juice. The color is so different from the regular one. Good to see you enjoyed your food :)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hope that you’re feeling better? 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Not a fan of asparagus..but sometimes eat when there are no choices 😅..

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Very delicious especially enjoyed when it's still warm, thank you for sharing this delicious recipe