You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing Banana Buds - Awesome Exotic Foodie Vegan Superfood

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Nice! I never ate banana flowers as a kid, but loved them when I became a "little older". I love them in coconut milk, sometimes simply boiled in with other veggies and fish.

Who says vegans don't kill things?

I am no vegan and my son says I am "cruel" when I say I'd eat those microgreen sprouts. He says, "How could you eat those little cuties?" LOL 😅

Sort:  

They're REALLY nice in a light-mild coconut milk curry (Thai style of course) and yes, a lot of people here in Thailand toss them into fish curries too.

It is glaringly obvious as you dismember the baby bananas for salad that vegans DO kill things, sometimes with very little awareness. Whatever we eat - vegan or not - it needs to come with consciousness & gratitude, right? And yes, microgreens are super cute.

!ENGAGE 25

Consciousness and gratitude. Very true.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.