When Life Gives You Apples, Make An Apple Tart!

img_9878.jpg
I have no clue why I received so many apples from family, clients and friends this week! At my spa I sometimes trade work for useful goodies and I even traded a facial for some delicious organic green apples!
img_9873.jpg
With this amount of apples at hand I had to make one of my family’s favorite- a buttery apple tart!
And it’s super easy to make too!
img_9874.jpg
I start off by preparing my crust. A simple butter crust works best, and pressing it down to your bakeware. Yes you can use a premade crust! No need to roll our dough for this one! See how easy it already is! Set this aside.
Next peel and slice your apples. I cut mine into little “smiles”. My hens were super grateful for the cores and peels!
I toss my apple slices with a pinch of sea salt, a good splash of tea vanilla extract, a sprinkle of pumpkin spice mix, a couple of spoonfuls of cornstarch and 1/3 of their amount of dark brown sugar. Toss and let sit for five minutes.
After letting them”weep”, I arrange the slices on my unbaked pie crust.
img_9875.jpg
Then I proceed to top it off with a couples pats of unsalted butter and a good sprinkle of cinnamon and whatever is left of the sauce!
img_9876.jpg Lovely right?
img_9877.jpg
I bake this for 40 minutes at 400 degrees and voilà!
The easiest and most delicious apple tart ever is ready to be served!
img_9879.jpg
We love ours piping hot a la mode but cold leftovers are delicious with hot coffee too! Do you enjoy apple based desserts?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
img_9489.jpg
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Desperately, decadently scrumptious. Oh dear, I’m just going to have to make this...and make it...and

Haha, fabulous
❤️🤗💕

And I hope you enjoy it as much as I do💓