Budget Friendly Stir Fry Spaghetti Recipe With Sardine.

FAE9F543-8B48-4827-AD5B-1D45002363AA.jpeg
Hello friends, welcome to my blog. Here is a budget friendly recipe with Spaghetti (pasta). I tagged it budget friendly because it cheap to prepare and doesn’t look it at all. But before I start with the recipe, let me give you a quick story that happened along the line.

Have you ever been in a situation where you’re in the middle of cooking your food and then you ran out of gas and you do not even have a spare. If you have been in this type of situation you would know how it really feels like and definitely not a good feeling at all. This was exactly what happened to me while I was cooking this meal earlier today.

I was busy preparing myself in the kitchen, already salivating on my own meal, I was really hungry, it was noon already and was my supposed first meal for the day. Although, I ate biscuits earlier, but I wouldn’t count that as food.

CC23CA75-E197-4625-B5B9-0EECDD61B56B.jpeg

5938FAC6-6777-439F-98AA-7D95FA28E245.jpeg

After I finished dicing the vegetables, I was par-boiling the Spaghetti and at the same time frying the vegetables with the other burner in the process the burner went out. REALLY! As at that moment, I wasn’t really sure if it was the gas, so I tried to on it back but the fire didn’t come out. Now I realize there was no gas anymore.

I got dressed properly to take my gas cylinder for filling. But before I left, I drained the water out of the Spaghetti so it won’t soak up in the pot before I get back.
0BCFA275-7244-426A-B5E6-386E9D8FF88C.jpeg

A7DE1327-A042-4A77-9759-4B7F70736033.jpeg

When I got to the gas station, the attendant informed me that their is a change in price. Again!...As usual, the price got higher from 750 the last time I bought to 900 per KG (This is a story for another day). I was left with no choice than to buy it to continue my cooking.

I spent about 20minutes outside, the gas station is not too far from my house. I got home and continue from where I stopped in the kitchen. The cooking vibe I had earlier was already down but I just had to bring it back with some good music.

Now back to my cooking.

This stir fried spaghetti recipe is my favorite when it comes to Spaghetti because it is very easy to cook and quick too. It takes nothing less than 20 minutes to prepare but because of the little drama it took more time.

Here are the Ingredients that I used.

  • Spaghetti
  • Vegetable oil
  • Mixed-Sliced Vegetables (Carrot, Green beans, Green pepper and Onions)
  • Garlic
  • Ginger
  • Boiled eggs
  • Sardine (Canned fish)
  • Black pepper
  • Seasoning (Seasoning cube, Curry powder, Thyme, and others)
  • Salt.
    1865CBBB-2C02-4BBB-BA1B-E00D913DFFA6.jpeg

HOW TO COOK

  • Add water in a pot and put on the stove. Add a tablespoon of vegetable oil and allow it to boil, then add spaghetti to the boiling water and a little salt.
  • Cook for 7 minutes or till spaghetti is cooked. Then drain it and set aside.
  • Put a pan on stove, add the vegetable oil, then add onions, mixed vegetables, peppers and onions. Stir it while frying.
  • Add the sliced egg and sardine fish and stir.
  • Then add seasoning cube, curry powder, thyme, and other seasoning of your choice. Stir fry for 2 minutes then add in the cooked spaghetti. Mix together well before taking it off the heat.
  • By this time your meal is ready to eat and enjoy.
    AEA02A5D-AA08-4532-B1F1-566A19861435.jpeg
    This recipe is not only quick, but it’s also delicious and very healthy to eat along side with any beverages of your choice.

8A95003B-B292-47C9-B941-B3EA86B68880.jpeg

Sort:  

Umm que rico se ven estos espaguetis, justo ayer preparamos unos parecidos a estos, quedaron divinos.

Claros estos se ven como más ricos, porque además lleva huevo sancochado y otros ingredientes como el jengibre.

Este último no lo he usado en las comidas.

Ese contratiempo con el gas, menos mal que lo pudistes resolver rápido. Aquí en Venezuela no nos podemos dar ese lujo. Si se va el gas es una odisea para poder comprarlo.

Gracias por compartir la receta.



Umm how delicious these spaghetti look, just yesterday we prepared some similar to these, they were divine.

Of course these ones look even richer, because they also have boiled eggs and other ingredients such as ginger.

The latter I have not used in meals.

That setback with the gas, thank goodness you were able to solve it quickly. Here in Venezuela we don't have that luxury. If the gas goes out, it is an odyssey to be able to buy it.

Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Umm how delicious these spaghetti look, just yesterday we prepared some similar to these, they were divine.

Yes it is delicious when nicely cooked. I love ginger in my food, it gives a good taste, you can can try it out.

That setback with the gas, thank goodness you were able to solve it quickly. Here in Venezuela we don't have that luxury. If the gas goes out, it is an odyssey to be able to buy it.

Grateful, at least we still see it (gas) to use even though it’s quite expensive now.

Thank you for stopping by @leidimarc ❤️

Me encanta la pasta con vegetales, esta receta se ve muy rica, saludos.

I love pasta with vegetables, this recipe looks very tasty, greetings.

Congratulations @asherrobert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!