Sweet Chizu Red Velvet For Sweet Craving

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Hello, everyone. How have you been? It's been a few months since I last came here. Things have been quite hectic lately but I'm happy to be back with a new blog post.

Recently there has been quite a lot of new bubble tea brand in my country. For some of you who might not know, bubble tea is a Taiwanese beverage recipe made of tea-based milk. This tea-based milk usually comes in many flavors, and it varies from original tea flavor to fruit flavors and even taro.

Yesterday night I took myself out to look for nearest bubble tea outlets because I was craving for bubble tea drink. I was planning to just order one via food delivery service application but the delivery fee got me really thinking twice so I went out on my own instead. I think it was a good decision because not only some good money was saved but I also got to see a night view. A sight for sore eyes (I didn't get to take pics because it's dangerous to pull out your phone while riding a motorcycle).

I parked my motorcycle after noticing this certain familiar brand at the side of the road. Esteh Indonesia is a famous local brand from Indonesia. Just like its name Esteh (Ice Tea in english), the brand serves variety of drinks whose main base made of tea. It launched around 2019 at the start of the pandemic and went viral last year. There isn't many of their outlets here in my hometown and I've just discovered yesterday that there's one that's actually located close to my house.

Basically you have to order through the front window first before you can go in. Since it was my first time trying Esteh I took a good few minutes just looking over the menus. In the end I just asked the waitress what's their best seller and they recommended me Chizu Red Velvet. It costs about IDR 22.000 or around $1.53.

I went in after they took my order. I had a really good impression because the place is genuinely clean and it has a neat-type cafe style. They have a white and black themed design interior which is really nice. It also looks cozy. I love going out to cafes to work on tasks whenever I feel demotivated at home so it feels like discovering a new gem to visit to. It only took a few minutes for them to prepare my order. I didn't really have to wait for a long queue because I was the only customer at that time.


Chizu Red Velvet from Esteh Indonesia
A Review By Me


The packaging is just the usual bubble tea cup that people use often. But for this large of size, the price is really cheap. It's almost as big as Starbucks' venti one but you only have to spend about $2 to buy it.

You can taste both the Chizu (cream cheese) and red velvet. The cream cheese fills almost half of the cup so it's really sweet. Not too much but just a perfect amount of sweetness. It would still be enjoyable for people who are not really fond of sweet drink. And also maybe it's because the tea is just a base and it's already mixed with the two above so I can't really tell if I can taste it or not.

But overall I really love it. It feeds my sweet craving and it's pretty cheap and that alone is already a plus. I would rate it 8.5/10.

I also love that they use both lid cup and the lid cup sealer. I don't have to worry about bumpy road when taking it home using a motorcycle. The drink won't spill over because it's protected by the lid cup sealer. I will visit the cafe more often and try a different menu next time. Hopefully I can write my honest review just like this one.


Thank you for taking your time to read my post. If you like it an upvote will be very much appreciated. Stay safe everyone. Thanks a bunch!

Sort:  

Congratulations @auliaarma! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh my that red velvet drink looks so freaking amazing 😭

Thanks to the great lighting and photo angle 😄 but yes it does taste lovely as well. Especially with the cream cheese.

Yes Cream Cheese is always a must for anything Red Velvet 🤤