Breakfast Cravings Made Easy by @bisayakalog

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211111_193230.jpg

You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces just good food made with love


Hello wonderful people here at hive.

My week has been really hectic and tiring, but being a mom means you have to always be full of energy and enthusiastic in preparing great meal at the table.I am trying to be extra energetic. Today I wanna share a very simple recipe I made at home. This is one of the common food Filipinos serve.

This is called Nilat-ang Baboy or Boiled Pork Soup. I have always loved having pork soup at home. It's warmth reminds me of my mom cooking a hot meal in the kitchen.This is one of the easiest Filipino soup dishes that anyone can prepare. Although everything in the recipe seems so easy to do, you have to pay special attention to the texture of the pork in order for your Nilat an to be successful. Make sure to give enough time for the pork to become tender. This means that you will need to simmer it for a quarter of an hour to a little more than an hour.The tenderness of the pork makes it extra delicious.

Here are the things that you need to prepare:

Ingredients

4 pcs. pork pata sliced or pork belly ,shoulder, (cube)
1 medium cabbage quartered
2 medium squash peeled and cubed
1 sweet corn sliced
4 pcs baguio beans chopped
Salt to taste

Instructions

  • The first thing should be boil water and put a bit of salt. Put in the pork. Cook until the color turns light brown (about 3 to 5 minutes).

IMG_20210911_094807.jpg

  • Then, simmer for 45 to 60 minutes or until the pork becomes tender.You may use a fork to see if the pork is already soft. Once it starts to boils put the squash and other hard vegetables. Then the sliced corn.
  • Place the cabbage and add salt to taste. Stir. Cover and continue to cook for 3 minutes.Until the last ingredient becomes a bit cooked.
    IMG_20210911_102401.jpg

  • Now let us transfer to a serving bowl. Share and enjoy!!

IMG_20210911_103925.jpg

Now let me add a personal favorite of mine every breakfast. That is scrambled egg.

But I wanted to make my scrambled egg extra special and use the ingredients I have in my fridge.

Scrambled Egg with Kimchi

Ingredients

2 eggs
Left over kimchi
Onion
Tomato

Procedure:

  • Start with the main ingredient and mix all of them. The onion, tomato, eggs and the kimchi.
    IMG_20210920_121312.jpg
    IMG_20210920_121344.jpg
    IMG_20210920_121537.jpg
    IMG_20210920_121610.jpg
  • Add a little salt for taste and mix/ scramble it one more time. Heat a small amount of oil and then pour the mixture.

IMG_20210920_121844.jpg
IMG_20210920_122027.jpg

IMG_20210920_122311.jpg

  • Check if the mixture is ready and serve it hot.

I love sharing a good meal with my family, of course for them my home cooked meals are the best.
See you again for another home cooked meal.