You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutritious Gardener's Salad

Thank you @fermentedphil! Happy to be back and see you all again! 🙈😃
Most of the greens this year here sadly got burned because of the drought. Looks like I need to start growing salad in winter too 😃
Well, the world is changing and the weather is changing...
Older greens are still great for cooking💪 I'm sure you will come up with something out of the box again 😃

Sort:  

start growing salad in winter too

My absolute favorite is chickweed. It grows in the winter here where I am living and it is sweet and nice. I just love the flavor and to use it in salads. Best of luck! I am looking forward to seeing your posts on the winter salad creations.

I love chickweed in the salad too! So useful an nutritious!
I will plant some endive for the winter, it's tough enough to survive the snow.

Those winter snows are always the worst, at least I can imagine myself. We never have that problem as we have very mild weather year round. Best of luck!

Yeah can't believe it's getting cold soon 🐱
Thanks 🙏