You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chilly weather means homemade chili

I'm a huge fan of chili, just made our first pot of the season a few days ago as well. And it just gets better with every day you re-warm it. Funny, I use that exact same Kinder's Buttery Garlic Rub (on almost everything, lol). We really like it on seasoned steak fries made in the air fryer. But for chili I make mine very similar to yours except I use diced tomatoes instead of crushed and I add tomato juice and some beef broth but no tomato paste. So are you an "add oyster crackers" person or no crackers?

Sort:  

I was going to add some tomato sauce, but I figured the consistency of the crushed tomatoes was thin enough that I didn't need it. I do enjoy crackers in my chili, but I usually use saltines. I wanted to add some beef stock too, but I didn't want to buy a whole thing when that is all we would use it for.