You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have too many cheeses in your fridge, you can always cook a Potato Moussaka

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

I also made a post with about a hundred photos, I also made a 5000-word post. They were experiments, I wanted to see if I could do that and I wanted to see how they would be received... They weren't as well received as I had hoped and I learned that it wasn't worth the effort.

Same with you. If you're going to do a post with fewer photos I think you should consider it an experiment. Then you will draw your conclusions.

I can't decide. But lately, I did better. Though, I don't mind having many pictures. I don't write my posts just for the "audience" I also write them for me. And I like those photos to stay here. All of them.

I'm like you, I can't decide. Everything you say here fits perfectly for me too.

You're right, a good travel blog requires a lot of time for preparation and writing. Important to have "raw materials" (lots of places visited + lots of photos). You have and then, sooner or later, you will write about those trips.

Sort:  

Yeah well...I cant say I noticed something or not.
I didnt think too much on that or paying attention on that aspect.
But yes, sometimes I felt that I worked so hard and nobody cared. 🙈😅
Sometimes I knew from the start I will work for hours and it doesnt "worth" the effort. But in the end, it did. It did matter for me. There are some posts I put hours (5,6) and it didnt matter. I wrote that post for me. So I can have it on here, on my blog.

That's my "excuse" too. That I write for myself. I have found this to be a hoax as well. It's been more than six years since I've been writing almost daily. I mean, lately, I've been slowing down. What can I say that in all that time I have never looked back, never read any of the older blogs.
On the other hand, I love writing. I like it when I start with almost no idea and as I write it gets easier, I get ideas and develop the story... I like that.
I think we are doomed to be a kind of bloggers, for ourselves and a few virtual friends.
Have a nice weekend, @missdeli!

I sometimes looked back to some posts, for one reason or another.
I enjoyed reading my posts when I've read them. Same as you said, when I start to write, I always find the right words to write, at least in my mind. 🙈

I love writing too. 💗💗

Have a nice weekend too. I have a lovely one so far. ♥️

Glad you had a special weekend. We should make the most of such a beautiful autumn. I wish you a new week just as enjoyable!

I hope you have had a lovely weekend too! ♥️
Talking about autumn, I spent a good couple of hours Sunday in a small forest, enjoying the fall view. I will post a few photos these days.

Have a good week yourself!

Thank you!