Fried Blue Scad Mackerel with Egg and Tomatoes

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago

Good day!

It is cooking time again for my family's lunch. Today, I will be showing how to cook one of the most tastiest and nutritious dishes that we have here in our country. The dish is called "Fried Blue Scad Mackerel with Egg and Tomato". This dish is easily one of my favorites because it is very tasty, nutritious, easy to prepare, easy to cook, and it is also because it contains two of my favorite foods, namely Fried Fish and Tomato.

Most of the time this dish is always going to be cooked when there is leftover fried fish like fried Blue Scad Mackerel, fried Salmon, fried Milk Fish, and fried Tilapia. And that is what I did for this dish. I will be using leftover fried Blue Scad Mackerel.

Preparing this dish is very easy, you just have to prepare the onion or garlic (or a combination of them), slice the tomatoes, and then beat the eggs and after that, you can now proceed to cooking.

Cooking time for this dish is about 10-15 minutes depending on how much tomatoes you are using. But if you only use 250 grams of tomatoes it can be cooked within 15 minutes.

Ingredients

  • Leftover fried Blue Scad Mackerel (4 pieces)
  • Tomatoes (350 grams)
  • Garlic (3 cloves)
  • Egg (2 pieces) - the more the egg the better
  • Cooking oil
  • Salt

Preparing the ingredients

I just washed the tomatoes with water and sliced them

I just beat the eggs

I just peeled and sliced the garlic

I prepared the fried Blue Scad Mackeral

How to cook

1. I sauteed the garlic in 5 tablespoons of cooking oil

2. I added the tomatoes

3. I added the Blue Scad Mackerel

4. I added some water (about 1000 ml, occasionally stirring so that all of the tomatoes would be evenly cooked)

5. Wait until it becomes saucy

6. When it becomes saucy add the beaten egg, stir to evenly distribute the beaten egg

7. When the egg is cooked turn off the heat

)

8. Put some in plate or bowl and serve (it is perfect to be paired with rice)


About the Author

@chenee is a bartender by profession, a plain housewife taking care of my family. I love pancit, I love to play online games, and I also love to sing and dance

Thank you all for the support.
Sort:  

Looks super tasty and so easy to make! We make eggs and tomatoes at home but never tried with leftover fish.

You can try it, it is super tasty, especially with less water and more eggs.

This fish looks really crunchy and yummi , it's typical of what country? I never heard about it before

From the Philippines 😊

Looks so delicious. Your kitchen looks very cool and professional!

Thank you 😊

I like it. So tasty. Good morning!

Yes, it is very tasty, you've got to try it.