Tagliatelle al ragù di cinghiale

Hello #foodies this is ContessaMary and today , finally I am going to share with you my favourite fresh pasta made from scratch! This is my very first time to share my foodie blog here and believe me it’s like I’m afraid but at the same time excited!
This pasta is very famous in #Piedmont region of Italy where I live for about 26 years now!! My mother-in law was very good in making this pasta by hand without using any machine.. so when she was making this specialty of her she never want me to help.. she’s quiet jealous of her recipe so I only observed from a distance and day after day I memorise all her secret ingredients and try to made by my own! So, after so many trials and practice I can now make a very good fresh pasta by my own !
I always make this dish whenever I have some visitors for dinner or lunch…and for my kids too specially during special occasions!
So here the ingredients:
For pasta;
1/2 kg of 00 flour
1/2 kg of re-milled semolina flour
20 egg yolks
1 teaspoon of salt

Procedure:
Mix the flour together with the salt …put the flour on work surface …make a big whole ! Put egg yolks and mix it well and slowly knead by hands until it will become smooth and elastic !
Cover the dough with cling film and let it rest for a couple of hours (optional)
After divide your dough in a small pieces and with the help of your rolling pin make a very thin pasta like shows on the photos .

Let it dry for 10 minutes … then you can cut your pasta by hand or by machine

Put some rice flour on the cut pasta and put aside …
And in the meanwhile you can make your ragù:
Ingredients:
Ground boar meat 1/2 kg
500 grms tomatoes pulp
1 onions
1 garlic
1 carrots
1 stalk of celery
A pinch of black pepper
salt
1 teaspoon of brown sugar
drops of olive extra vergine oil

Procedure;
Sauté the meat in a large saucepan…when the meat is starting to release its own oil add ground garlic ,onions,celery and ground carrots everything should be ground! Simmer until the ingredients well mix together and cook together in a very low/medium heat! Add tomatoes and sugar and cover the pan and leave it cooked for a couples of hour in a very low heat… This slow cooking type of cooking will help your food taste even more delicious! Season to your taste!

When the sauce is already cooked you can now put your pan with water on the hob and bring to boil put some salt and put your fresh pasta for a couple of minutes , taste and drains the water
and put sauce on top ..olive oil and put some Parmesan cheese !!!

Buon appetito!!
Hope you like my traditional fresh tagliatelle pasta ! Thanks everyone ❤️

Sort:  

Good morning @contessamary. I see you have brought a good recipe to the community. I recommend you to read the post below, I'm sure your posts will be even better. Greetings.

https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@foodiesunite/engesp-suggestions-for-writing-posts-in-the-foodies-bee-hive-community

Congratulations @contessamary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!