You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade pickled cabbage

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago (edited)

Oh I am also intrigued by the microbiome and I was blown away to find out pretty amazing stuff about it. For example you can get depressed or , on the contrary, get better health, if you "exchange"microbiome. This happens especially in couples. Boy if we all knew this before casting the first kiss. HAHAHA. It is very important to be with someone that has a healthy microbiome as they will inevitably infect you if you are very close to them. They should teach this in school

Sort:  

Cool thing. I didnt know this. First kiss sounds a bit too long ago LOL. They didnt know about the microbiome anyway at those times 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Definitely teaching this in school, along with health and nutrition in general is mandatory these days. This is actually the reason I got to study nutrition. Exactly for this prompt, thinking I want to teach kids about nutrition and I wanted to build a program for this, here in my area but...yeah. Didnt do it. Maybe at some point in this life. There is still time becauawe the way I see it, they do nothing to teach kids about health, nothing at all.

Hahahaha yes it sounds like a long time ago because we have some experience, ask a teenager and they might just fantasize about it lol.
The education system needs a lot of adjustment . I would prepare kids for life more than trying to stuff their little brains with so many disciplines that have no practical use in real life.

Same as you here. There's too much to be improved succesfully....and thats so unfortunate!