Spiked Root Beer Floats

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

Growing up, I always loved Dad's old fashioned root beer. My parents didn't buy it often, which (I think) is why I treat it as such a special drink. It's really not, it's a fairly regular root beer that's hard to find. But I think that's part of the appeal!

A few years ago, I ran across some Dad's mugs at Goodwill and immediately bought them. It is a purchase I do not regret. And every now and again, I like to make a grown up twist on the root beer float. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the spiked root beer float:

IMG_20231204_193837432.jpg

Recipe:
1.5 oz (43mL) vodka
Ice cream
~8oz (~250mL) Dad's Old Fashioned Root Beer

Combine all three ingredients in a glass and drink it. The vanilla from the ice cream mixes with the root beer and the vodka and it all comes together quite nicely! It's a fun twist on a special treat from my childhood. Enjoy, and as always, drink responsibly!

Sort:  

Done your father dream. Great and awesome beer. There will be good experience to drink this beer. Enjoy a lot

Oh no, my father didn't make this. Dad's is the name of the brand.

SKOL 🍻

!BEER


Hey @ddrfr33k, here is a little bit of BEER from @dotwin1981 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.