Italian Mushroom and artichoke risotto (my way)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago

DSC_3625.JPG

One of the preparations that I like the most with rice, apart from paella, is this recipe for artichoke and mushroom risotto. It is a very simple preparation that, for my taste, I have simplified a little more. I have removed the butter and the wine and the broth is not homemade, I add a bouillon cube. The vegetables used, on the other hand, are all fresh, nothing from cans. I think this last point is very important.

DSC_3634.JPG

Ingredients for 4 people:
250g carnaroli or arborio rice
200 gr (approximately) fresh mushrooms.
3 artichokes
50ml virgin olive oil
1 large glass of milk
1 bouillon cube
1 lt. water
½ bunch of parsley (optional)
Salt and pepper
Grated parmigiano reggiano or grana padano cheese

DSC_3639.JPG

DSC_3646.JPG

Procedure:
In a saucepan, add the EVOO and a pinch of salt; sweat (poach) the artichokes over medium heat. When they are done, add the mushrooms and sauté them over high heat.
Add the rice and pearl it.
Pour in a little of the already hot broth. As soon as it starts to boil, stir the rice with a wooden spoon. Until the liquid has almost evaporated.
From now on we will add the hot broth in 6 or 7 turns to the rice casserole, constantly stirring so that it does not stick due to the starch. Finally add the fresh milk.
When you have used almost all the liquid... Cut the cooking after 18 minutes, but if you see that you have run out of liquid, don't be afraid to add more, it is not dry rice.
Finally add a little parsley if you have decided to add it. Grate some parmesan cheese on top

DSC_3650.JPG

DSC_3651.JPG

DSC_3655.JPG

DSC_3658.JPG

DSC_3669.JPG

DSC_3674.JPG

DSC_3677.JPG

I hope you are encouraged to make this recipe if you have not tried it yet, maybe you will like it as much as I do.

all the photos taken by me with the incredible samsung A01 simplex

Sort:  

Looks like very delicious my friend. It is lucky for you that you have lots of edible mushrooms found in your place. Thank you for sharing this to us here. 🙏☺️

thank you for reading it!

Buoni i funghi 💕💕