Hive creative contest -Noodles in a different way

photo_2021_05_26_08.21.20.jpeg
Noodles with diced beef and Arrabiata sauce

Noodles are definitely one of my favourite dishes. There is just so much you can do with noodles.

screen_shot_2021_05_26_at_08.36.13.png

For this recipe, I sauteed some small pieces of beef and onion in a pan and then added my favourite Arrabiata sauce (from a bottle) - not homemade but bought from my local supermarket. I cooked it slowly on a high heat and added some fresh tomato to it, once rinsed and slightly soft. Arrabiata is your typical tomato/pomodoro sauce but has a bit of a chilli spice to it so it adds a hot flavour which I love.

Boil the noodles in slightly salted water and cook until al dente.

screen_shot_2021_05_26_at_08.37.59.png

Of course, pasta is not the same without cheese - so I grated some mozzarella cheese and generously added.

photo_2021_03_25_15.24.50.jpeg
Red peppers, olives and tomatoes always add a nice touch

I joined Foodies Bee Hive community as per @zord189 to enter this competition.
I also posted using @ecency.

Noodles are always the go-to dish for me as they're super easy to make, really filling and just generally delicious. Much to my mom's displeasure I also absolutely love two minute noodles when I am a bit hungry and need to fill the gap. I definitely think it has something to do with how salty and flavourful they can be.

I also enjoy having noodles in a salad. One way is to cook the noodles and then add raw tomato, gherkins, olives, feta cheese, asparagus, onion, peppers, and very often, I just raid the refrigerator to see what I have. Little bits of ham, sliced or diced or some salami.

I think that's also the beauty about pasta or noodles. It's absolutely endless what you can add to it to change it up and every time it tastes slightly different because you've added one ingredient to it that just gives it a little bit of a different flavour.

My late grandfather used to eat a huge plate of pasta and add a fried egg on top. He always added lots of pepper. I learned later whilst travelling in Italy that this is actually similar to a dish called a Cabonara. Again, I love this dish now.

Much love
Eden 😘

Sort:  

oh my god, love this recipe

Thank you so much - it really is delicious. Hope you try it.

I will have to try that after reading it, seems interesting 🌼❤️

I hope you do and let me know what you think of it.

For sure🌼❤️

Nice blog @edenmichelle and guess what, I also love 2 min noodles 😉😅

Shhh - don't tell my mom