SATISFACTION OF EATING THE YUMMY SCRATCHER

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

inbound2518387789722119873.jpg

"SCRATCH THEN EAT." This is an old expression that corresponds to the Visayan phrase, "KAKHA TUKA." It is applied to people with low life resources. This means that people like this have their job but their income is just enough to eat for a time without any extra to save for the next meal. Well, where did this term come from? It comes from our ancestors and has been passed down to our generation. Where did they base this expression?

inbound4266473348096705115.jpg

They based this on the chicken's natural routine of finding food. The chicken scratches the ground to find food. Then when he finds the food, he eats it immediately because he has no container to store the food he found. In short, that action was called by our ancestors "KAKHA TUKA" or "SCRATCH THEN EAT."

inbound5196176278349762454.jpg

I agree that there are people like that. There is even a situation where the chicken is better than a person. Why? Because the chicken will "SCRATCH THEN EAT" or "KAKHA TUKA". However, the process is reversed in some humans and it becomes "TUKA KAKHA" or "EAT THEN SCRATCH." What is the difference? In "KAKHA TUKA" or "SCRATCH THEN EAT",the chicken ate enough in one meal without extra savings for the next one but did not get a loan. On the contrary, in "EAT THEN SCRATCH" or "TUKA KAKHA" the person borrows or gets a loan to eat, and then finds a way to repay the loan. For me, being "KAKHA TUKA" or "SCRATCH THEN EAT" is better to keep living as long as there is no debt. That's why I like to eat chicken feet because maybe there is an amulet in there to secure my meals without any loan. Just kidding.

inbound5735893469586751908.jpg

So, friends, I will share with you my passion for cooking chicken feet. My four-year-old son is just like me when it comes to food; one is the delicious chicken feet recipe.

inbound5953937348971127289.jpg

I bought a kilo of chicken feet. I also included spices such as onions, garlic, ginger, long chili, and turmeric. I also prepared other ingredients such as soy sauce, salt, sugar, oyster sauce, seasoning, and pure coconut vinegar.

inbound860760461951162789.jpg

I first cleaned the chicken feet and then marinated them for 15 minutes using 1 sachet of soy sauce, 2 scoops of iodized salt, 2 spoonfuls of sugar, 1 sachet of oyster sauce, seasoning, and pure coconut vinegar.

inbound6981991322343470163.jpg

While waiting for the marination, I also cleaned the spices such as ginger, onion, garlic, long chili, and turmeric. After marinating I immediately put a pan on a burning fire using firewood. I immediately put edible oil in the pan in the amount that is enough to cook the spices.

inbound3980833386776518341.jpg

When the spices become brownish, it indicates that it is cooked and it is time to pour down the marinated chicken feet including the marination sauce. I then stirred it to mix the chicken feet, spices, and marination sauce thoroughly. After that, I mixed 1 glass of plain water.

inbound1325340110354483052.jpg

Then I cover it so that the heat will not escape until it boils. When it boils, stir occasionally to make an even softness until it is cooked. It can be recognized when it is almost cooked because its aroma will change. Then check the flesh. When it is soft and if the soup is a bit sticky, that is the sign that our delicious recipe is fully cooked.

inbound7567306920055745796.jpg

It is very tasty to eat, especially when paired with well-milled cooked corn. The main reason why I love chicken feet is because many people say that it is loaded with collagen. Collagen is a kind of protein that can prevent wrinkles. Therefore, our appearance does not get old easily. Well, whether what they say is true or not, one thing I like about chicken feet is its taste.

inbound451159375574534769.jpg

My dear Hivers that's all for now and I'm quite excited for my next recipe. Thank you for your support and for taking the time to read my content.

Sort:  

Some are like you enjoying the feets of chicken 🐔
Enjoy 🤗

Thank you ma'am @sommylove. Chicken feet is such a delicious food and a favorite of many.

You are highly Welcome

Interesante ese platillo, en mi país no es común que lo elaboren. Gracias por compartirlo con nosotros.

Gracias por su agradecimiento señor. Me alegro de recibir tu sincero comentario. Esta deliciosa receta es común en Filipinas. Ojalá puedas probar esto si puedes visitar nuestro país.

Chickens are examples of diligence. They always find a way for survival. They eat anything that can satisfy them. For me, that's the positive implication of the saying:"Scratch, then eat". Although several believe that the saying refers to people who have financial difficulty, I believe that it indicates a good character of being a diligent and resilient to hardships in life.

Thank you @edver143 for this very engaging post. And I'm sure your recipe is very yummy but economical. I also love cooking it at home.

Thank you for sharing your thought @natsve54. It is another thing I really appreciated on the chicken's natural method of survival. They are unique from other creatures.

Yummy! It's known to our place as Adidas.. Haha.. Looks disg*sting but very delicious !

That's right ma'am @ciadanmea. It may look unpleasant for some but once tasted you'll certainly love it.

I like this dish, I last ate it about one month ago when my husband's cousin game us a bowl of it.

Thank you for your appreciation ma'am @chenee. There are many delicious recipes I have tasted. But this one is unique.

Congratulations @edver143! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so @hivebuzz for supporting my blog. This encourages me to create more wholesome content.

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @edver143! 🎉

Thank you so much @hivebuzz. It's a great privilege to receive that precious award.

Wow one of my favorite finger foods, the chicken feet.

Thank you ma'am @iamgagz09. This one is on the list of my favorites. That's why I am sharing on the Hive community.

Your right sr if possible we must live simply and eat simply as long as it is nutritious like the chicken feet you prepared. A person may go into loan because of too much expenses than salary or bigger responsiblity or emergency.What ever it is we must stick to our budget.So for those who havent tried a loan I would say dont try. Well this is a nice content.Full of learnings.

Thank you ma'am @dehai for sharing your thought. I absolutely agree with your idea. There are many diligent people and highly paid individuals around but so sad to say they are still drowning into loan and the main reason is improper budget management. So simple recipes like this can be a great help.

omg. That is one of my favorites. 🤗 It may be a simple recipe but for me it's one of the best! Very affordable and easy to prepare 🤗

Thank you for your appreciation @teacherlynlyn. This is a recipe disregarded by many but it's nutritional content is unique.

That looks really good. I always want to eat this talaga coz I'm seeing a lot of people who eats this. Kaso I don't know but my bunganga is always nag iinarti, lol. Tikim tikim lang sakin kapag ganito, diko pa maubos ang isang paa lagi huhu. Pero siguro kapag boneless tas fried gaya ng nakikita ko sa fb na paglalaluto, marami makakain ko na ganito 🤩✨

Thank you so much ma'am @ruffatotmeee. Eating this kind of recipe involves a great challenge on how patient an individual is.