You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SATISFACTION OF EATING THE YUMMY SCRATCHER

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

Chickens are examples of diligence. They always find a way for survival. They eat anything that can satisfy them. For me, that's the positive implication of the saying:"Scratch, then eat". Although several believe that the saying refers to people who have financial difficulty, I believe that it indicates a good character of being a diligent and resilient to hardships in life.

Thank you @edver143 for this very engaging post. And I'm sure your recipe is very yummy but economical. I also love cooking it at home.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thought @natsve54. It is another thing I really appreciated on the chicken's natural method of survival. They are unique from other creatures.