Have you ever bought the wrong meat But made it soo right? πŸ€”

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Good Evening @foodiesbeehive 🍯 🐝 😊
I hope everyone is having a great evening and πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ Have made something Delicious πŸ˜‹

img_5570.heic

This evening I have made My take on Salisbury Steak πŸ₯©
soooo πŸ”„ rewind back to my title lol πŸ˜†
Yup that’s right I did not actually buy Steak πŸ₯© πŸ™ƒ 🀣
I unfortunately purchased Pork 🀣 πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
☝️ Hear me out I was at the meat market and the place is small and usually has everything arranged the same!! And I grab a lot of certain cuts of beef particularly Cubed Steak. πŸ₯© I like to buy a lot of cubed steak because I prepare it in two different ways πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ such as
#1 Bistec , in sauce with onions and peppers πŸ§… 🌢 πŸ«‘ and
#2 Salisbury Steak πŸ₯© πŸ₯”

So on this particular shopping trip the staff was running around / in my face about some rules etc …. ( which I will not even go there for now…. ) so because of this I was so aggravated I had to rush my shopping experience and while I went for the cubed steak there was cubed pork in it’s place πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ 🀣
I didn’t realize until I made it home and started to put the meat away.. And of course it was too late by then so I had to decide to prepare the cubed pork as if it were cubed steak πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ βœ…
Other than today I have made it one other night in my first method Bistec.
My family and I didn’t approve of the #remix 🀣🀣

But Tonight I was able to Transform that cubed pork so good even the kids thought it was #salisburysteak πŸ₯©
Here’s how I was able to pull it off ❕ πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

img_5558.heic

❕ Make sure to Always Clean your meats && Properly Clean up after that ❕

Ok so once that’s done you will need to season it up πŸ§‚ Season until your ancestors whisper #stop πŸ›‘ πŸ˜†
As you may of noticed in the previous picture we will be using several kinds of seasonings and Flour as well. πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

img_5564.heic

You will also need to season the Flour πŸ§‚ ( Dear emoji creators can we turn 🀌 this hand upside down so I can use it to represent seasoning the food πŸ˜‡ Thanks in advance )
Allowing your meat to rest in the seasoning / Marinate will help the meat to really absorb the seasonings πŸ§‚ πŸ˜‹ πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

img_5563.heic

While the meat is marinating I like to take this time to chop any vegetables πŸ… πŸ«‘ πŸ§… 🌢 πŸ§„

img_5562.heic

I’m using one of my favorite β€˜cheats’ by putting the flour in a Tupperware container I am able to shake the meat in the flour and not make a big mess ❕ 😊

img_5565.heic

So once you have done this you can begin to heat your oil I am using Avocado oil πŸ₯‘ 😊
Avocado oil is Good Cholesterol and actually can help lower Bad Cholesterol ❕

img_5561.heic

I fried the meat and made mashed potatoes from Both Red skinned potatoes and Yellow skinned potatoes , milk , butter , and seasonings πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ πŸ₯” πŸ₯” πŸ₯› 🧈 πŸ§‚

img_5567.heic

From the Flour used to flour the meat with, I was able to make some gravy along with the veggies I cut up and some more seasoning πŸ˜‹ πŸ… πŸ«‘ πŸ§… 🌢 πŸ§„ 🍢 🧈 πŸ§‚

img_5569.heic

I also felt Green Beans were best to be paired with this. And while a biscuit would of been great the dish was πŸ˜‹ soooo good 😊 everyone enjoyed it πŸ₯°

Let m know if you try out my take on Salisbury Steak how it comes out for you and would you do it again ( with the pork? )

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @erinc85! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!