A delightful meal at Ginger Wok ๐Ÿฅฐ

in Foodies Bee Hive โ€ข 2 years ago

20220209_162748_0000.png

Hello hivers, finally I have some spare time from a busy day at work and some personal errands. I hope everyone is doing great despite everything that's going on. Now, I would like to share my experience with this Restaurant situated in Robinson's mall in Tacloban.

Before I flew back to Cebu I made sure that I am already in the Tacloban since the airport is situated there and would take time for me to travel from Guiuan to Tacloban. I stayed for a couple of days and stayed at my friend's place which is Alyssa. Since she is busy with work I have to deal with being alone in the room.

The day before my flight I ask her out and insist to pay for our dinner as a token of gratitude for letting me stay and for arranging my flight and rebooking my ticket. Since she is still at work I went to the mall and have a little tour.

Before entering the mall I have to provide my vaccination card and ID along with a mandatory QR code and they call it Safe City Tacloban.
The mall is not that busy at that time.
First, I headed to Watson's to check for medicine that I have to bring back to Cebu cause during that time the pharmacies in Cebu almost doesn't have stock for even just paracetamol and other medicines for flu.
(First time checking for medicine instead of beauty products) ๐Ÿ˜‚



I've stayed for a couple of minutes walking around the mall. I was able to check the department store and went downstairs and saw this cute coffee shop where you can hang out for a bit. It is an open shop unlike any other and can look like or compared to a stall.


Finally, after almost an hour Alyyssa showed up, and before heading to grab some dinner we went to the grocery store for a little shopping after 15 minutes we head out and check for a place to eat. At that time I was craving soup. I am not familiar with restaurants inside and so I ask her where to eat. We went upstairs and the way it was designed is you can't see some of the restaurants until you look into the corner. After checking each corner we decided to choose Ginger Wok

IMG20220110181852.jpg

This is what it looks like inside, I love the light inside the whole thing you can see in the restaurant. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly and I love that the place isn't crowded when we came.


๐Ÿ’ฎ The Menu ๐Ÿ’ฎ


Looking at it right now I am still craving for it. Lol ๐Ÿ˜†
Especially this Vietnamese Coffee, how can I forget? I am really into this for some reason I don't know what they did but it tastes so so good. Knowing that I am a coffee lover I appreciate good coffee. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Too bad my friend can't have it because of her sore throat.


We ordered Sticky Pork Ribs and Lechon Kawali. And I had ordered what they call value meal with Chopseuy and Chicken Pandan and plain rice. You know how I love Chicken pandan and that time I wanted to order it on a platter but more I'm concerned as my friend can't have it and so we ordered two meat dishes and the value meal I had.
I was pretty amazed how the food tastes like. Especially the vegetables they did an amazing job. I rarely eat vegetables that I didn't prepare and cook myself but this Chopsuey is worth a try.

IMG20220110183008.jpg


Of course, before we dig in we took a mandatory selfie. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Something that we can share with our closest friends to make them jealous of how we spend the time together. ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿคญ


____________________________________________

We are full after eating and we are so happy that the money that was paid for is worth the food they served that night. It may be a little more expensive than usual for a typical meal but it is worth it and the servings of the food I can't complain about the taste it is above and beyond. We went home and we still have leftovers for the Sticky Pork Ribs and glad we didn't waste it as the next day we had it for breakfast. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‰


Well, that's it for now I hope I didn't make you hungry with those photos. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Until my next food adventure. ๐Ÿ˜˜


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Sort: ย 

Wow! I love to roam around their mall there. It was clean, not crowded and spacious. I also love the food though it looks expensive but its all worth it. I wish nagdala pasalubong ana sa Cebu @explorewithsasha joke hahaha. Nice one sasha girl โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€

Hmmm mandala kog pasalubong uii ingnas @baninan ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hahahahahhaaahahhahahahahaa sorry @prettyunicorn bese og general cleaning nadala nkos valay ang pasalubong na hurot nkog kaon ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Is there a lot of ginger in the food there? I've never heard of that place before, but I'd want to give it a try because the meat dishes appear delicious. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Yes lami and worth it kaayu! ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜‡

Especially the vegetables they did an amazing job. I rarely eat vegetables that I didn't prepare and cook myself but this Chopsuey is worth a try.

The vegan in me is proud to hear this from you! hahahhaha. Vegetables are delicious when cooked properly or if i cook it. ahhahah

Hahaha I agree, choosy kos vegetables man gud hahaha especially bitter melon ๐Ÿ˜‚

Looks like a very joyful day there. The cuisine on the end is pretty much our national meal. :D (veggie here. lol) Cheerful friends to cheer you up. That's sweet.

Hehe yes! I certainly recommend this place ๐Ÿฅฐ

Nyayyyyyy. Tsarappp the food! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Yesssum ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

The food photos are making me hungry!!!๐Ÿ˜ญ
And the coffee: WANNA TRYYYYYY! Looks so yum, nya your review says a lot 'bout it too.

Yes lami jud ba haay lami ibalik hahaha been looking for Vietnamese coffee as a kaha? Hahaha

The foood looks so tasty!! And kalami mu try sa Vietnamese coffee๐Ÿ˜‹ Was it strong? And also, it's so nice of you Sasha to treat your friend as a symbol of your gratitude๐Ÿค—

Yes lamiii, like I am craving for it. It's a good mix of strong and creamy ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
We need to really return the favor in our own little way and this friend of mine loves me so much hehe and I love her too. ๐Ÿ˜Š

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited ๐Ÿฅฐ

Mejo layshu ang "i rarely eat veggies that i did not prrpare" , what is the explanation? And because pakialmera mi ni @prettyunicorn today, why man lechon kawali and chicken? Walay lain food diha? Ahahaha

Hahaha duh, choosy kay kos veggies momshie @baninan ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Walang fish available, you know I love fish a lot haha


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Vietnamese coffee got me babe. Pls paliti ko ani. Hahaha

Hahaha ipa lalamove lol

Kalami sa foooods ๐Ÿคค

Super hehehe and maka busog ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @explorewithsasha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Feel hungry while reading through hahahah! Mag eat out nata eeeeiyyyy! Hahaha

I am reading this post while eating instant pancit canton. ๐Ÿ˜ญ The food looks so delicious, I wish I could take a bite from the screen, especially the Lechon Kawali ๐Ÿคค

Hahahah sorry to make you crave for lechon kawali

Yes, and it is worth the price and the taste. ๐Ÿ˜Š