You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever Happened to Easter of 2020?

That bread looks divine! I need to experiment more with my sourdough.

The last year has been quite something. I am planning a review of the year along the lines of posts I did last year. A kind of update. Only about 6 months late. Because it ("Covid" life) became boring. Or normal...

We somehow survived!

Sort:  

We're actually having the remainder for breakfast, I toasted it on a hot griddle and topped it with an egg, really delicious😋
Sure making something like this with sourdough, will take it to another level!
Yes Covid came last year and stole Easter; no family visits and no bnb guests, it was like we were in limbo, was just awful back then, but all of us fought back and are making the most of this new normal!
Life's for living not for putting everything on hold like we were forced to do by the government last year!