My First Experience In Kulo Coffee Shop

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

img_9092.jpg

Hello Dear...
In this post i wanna share about my first experience visiting this coffee shop.
This coffee shop is Kulo.
Though its been quite long time that they’re opened i have never ever try their drinks even once.
So, when i had a chance, i went there with a friend.
This Kulo located near my house eventhough they have many other branch in the city.
They even have branch in every mall in the city.
The reason why i choose the Kulo that kocated near my house was so i can easily go back home.
Lately the weather is not really nice, if its far from my house and suddenly raining it will give me and my friend a lot if trouble.
Actually, this Kulo not only located near my house, its also located near my friend’s house.
In other words, this Kulo coffee shop located between iur house.
So its fair for us when we go back home.

img_9086.heic

img_9085.heic

This is the front of the coffee shop.
So the cashier is in the back and in separated room from this.
I like that they have quite a spacious open room like this.
This might looks small but if we compared to other coffee shop around it, we can say that they have the most spacious one.
So, especially during this Covid time, i really appreciate it.
And for group of people that went to here with more than two people, the best choice is to just sit outside like this.
Because in the inside can only be filled with two people in one table.

img_9088.heic

img_9089.heic

This is the view that we can see if we sit in their open area.
There’s a food court right in front of them.
Since i went in the weekend, there’re quite many people there.
Many people go there because they have like a small park where people can sit and enjoy the weather, but that’s a story for another time.

img_9063.jpg

img_9062.jpg

This is their kitchen, so they have an open kitchen.
I love place with open kitchen like this because its mean that they’re doing their beverages cleanly so its just assuring for me as a consumer.

img_9061.jpg

img_9066.jpg

img_9065.jpg

This is where me and my friend sit and what it looks like in the inside.
First of all, the reason why we choose to just sit inside is because we’re just coming back from such a far away place and we were riding motorbike in such a hot weather.
The time when we were outside with riding motorbike is around 1 p.m.
Can you imagine just how hot it is?
All of our make up even melted.
Plus that we should wear mask all the time, its just simply suffocating.
The only place that have air conditioner is the indoor room of them.
Thats why without further thinking, we decided to sit inside.
As we can see, the table that they have in the indoor is small so in one table can only be filled with two people.
Its just the right amount of me and my friend.
And i love that they put only three tables inside, so its only three pair can sit there.
Its just makes me feel more assured when i sit there.

img_9048.jpg

img_9049.jpg

This is what me and my friend’s ordering.
Honestly im quite disappointed with their range of menu but i think it’s understandable because they put menu that more popular among youngster compared to the plain drink that i usually prefer.
It took me quite a few minutes before i can decide what i want to order.
Ofcourse, the biggest option that i need to cross out is the coffee since i dont drink coffee.
Other than that, i need to cross out anything that have milk in it since milk always giving me bad breakouts in my skin.
Look at that! I only left with so little choice.
But thankfully i finally able to find something for me after awhile.
For my friend’s case, its so easy for her to decide what to order since she almost fine with anything.
For the price, i dont really think that its worth it but i dont think its bad either.
For their beverage price, i can go to another coffee shop and get a way better drink in the similar or even lower price.
But since first experience is very important and just fun, i am enjoying my new discovery.
Now, let me share about our drink:

img_9050.jpg

Kulocado

As the name mentioned, its their signature kulo coffee with avocado.
For this one, i liked their idea.
I think that their idea is very interesting because they can mixed between coffee and avocado.
I have never ever heard about it before.
Have you ever heard about it?
Or this is actually a thing in coffee world that i just never heard of since i have no interest of coffee?
I dont know.
I cant taste them because social distancing and i just dont wang to try drinking coffee is i can but my friend gave me some help and tell me the detailed taste of it.
She was skeptical first about the taste, coffee and avocado?
But when she taste it, it’s surprisingly taste just fine, even nice.
Bug its not for people that doesnt like heavy drink.
As we might know, avocado is pretty thick even if its in juice form.
So it can be too much for some people.
But for people that like or pkay with heavy and thick drink, it will taste nice and pleasant.
It helped to make her stomach feeling full too.
The price of this drink is 22.000 idr.

img_9051.jpg

Yakult Berry Ice

Yes, dear. This is what i ended up ordering
I think that its a pretty safe choice for me.
I like yakult and even though i dont really like berry but i like them more than coffee and milk.
I like this drink, I expected that they will put a berry soda because most if the time its what other place will do.
But surprisingly there’re no soda in there.
Its a pleasant surprise, ofcourse, because if there’s soda in there i might need to lay it off since my stomach might get in trouble for that.
The other funny thing is, when they prepared our drink, it seems like they’re running out if yakult, so i saw the worker running to the mart in front of the coffee shop and came back with a pack of yakult.
Its just quite funny when i saw that.
The price for this drink is 18.000 idr

So will i go to Kuli again?
Probably nog if its up to me, but if my friends asked me to gi there i will not reject if either.
I just wish that they put more choice for the noncoffee person like me.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png