A new food gem: "Kallang Cantonese Live Prawn Noodles"

I just found a good prawn noodle stall! The name of the stall is Kallang Cantonese Live Prawn Noodle.

EECD7C99-B184-45F3-8FF4-E44BB85258C2.jpeg

It is owned by a couple that’s been doing this for quite some time now. They have perfected their craft and the food that they serve is a top notch. The prawns are fresh and it was cooked at the right temperature. It only shows that they’ve been doing this for quite some time already.

5A851956-6E4C-4280-9ED1-FECE6814B38A.jpeg

You can tell that the prawns are of good quality just by the look of the skin and the translucency of the meat. A frozen version of it would look different than this.

4336A2AF-1DC4-4917-B448-550E9EB95661.jpeg

The only mistake that I made during the ordering was that I forgot to mention to the owners that I don't do well with spicy food. I was never asked whether I was okay with chili or not so I never said anything as well. LOL, I'm not sure why the Uncle assumed that I can take the highest level of spiciness but I would take it as a compliment. It was so spicy that I could feel a numbing feeling on my lips and tongue 😅.

The lesson that I learned tonight was to always make sure that I communicate with the one taking my order to lessen the chili or serve me the non-spicy version, lol.

For a price of S$5, the bowl is heavier than what I expected. It only shows that the serving is generous!

This dish is so undervalued for a price of S$5 because there are plenty of toppings in it. I got 2 large pieces of de-shelled prawns, fishcake, pork slices, pork ribs, bean sprouts, and noodles.

These are more than enough reasons for me to come back here at least every week!

It's a good thing that I bought a cold soya milk with brown sugar pearls. Yummy!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Well, my experience with prawns isn't that good. @inshalicious is aware of that. Let's try this one..

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency