A Swedish Restaurant experience

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 15 days ago

I have to be very honest about the environment, it felt like I walked into a hospital's cafeteria. It looked too industrial and there was a lot of stainless steel around me as I picked the food that I'd be eating for my lunch.

Regardless of the interior design of the Swedish Restaurant in Ikea, the experience of "grocery shopping" my food feels enjoyable. It's especially true during this day because I was starving and I wanted to grab something fast to eat.

I picked the Pepsi drink, and a slice of blueberry cheesecake, and ordered spaghetti and meatballs at the past counter. From there, I went straight to the cashier and paid for my food and drink. The procedure took me about 5 minutes and then went to the dining area to enjoy my meal.

The dining area has a food court vibe to it. The colors and furniture feel comfortable and suitable for a nice dining experience. I think this is the best part of the experience. It's quite organized and it's packed with people.

I'm fully satisfied with my meal and I only spend around S$14 for a full-size meal with a slice of cake. I think that's a great value for my money and my time as well.

The best part of this meal is the meatballs. I don't know how they can make it this tender and juicy. I like it so much.

The cake was okay too. It was not fantastic but it's good for its price of around S$4. The crust is quite sweet but the cheesecake and fillings were not which is a good balance.


Let me show you around the ordering area and have a feel of the vibe.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort: Β 

Blueberry cheesecake! There was a week that it's been in my cravings!
And price is almost the same in Starbucks, quite expensive.

Food looks delicious as I am fan of pasta πŸ˜‹