A tasty and affordable bowl of noodle soup!

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ last month

There's something more soothing about a bowl of Ban Mian on a chilling rainy night. It's the best dish that can satisfy my noodle craving without breaking my piggy bank. It's still one of the most affordable foods in the city.

I think that Ban Mian is a food that has everything in the food pyramid. From carbohydrates to protein, dietary fibers, and even the minerals from the dried anchovies. I would eat this food at least once a week to ensure that I eat food with well-balanced nutrition.

The broth that was used for the soup is the ingredient of this dish that makes it complete. This dish will never be the same without the soup.

Usually, I would stir everything before I slurp the soup. I wanted each ingredient to mix the flavors in the soup to make it tastier. Some would say that the soup on its own is bland. Well, it depends on a person's taste buds. For me, I think it's the flavor and taste. Anything beyond its current seasoning and taste will become something that will make me feel disgusted or bored.

A simple guy with a simple preference when it comes to taste makes this Ban Mian the perfect meal on a rainy evening. I think that Ban Mian is one of the local foods that is underrated. I guess, it's not something that you can eat at any time of the day like the Chicken Rice. But I'm still grateful that hawker stalls still offer Ban Mian.

It's affordable and soothing!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort: Β 

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot @ewkaw & @qurator team for the support πŸ™

πŸŽ‰ Upvoted πŸŽ‰
πŸ‘ Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ πŸ‘
❀️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❀️

Thank you @bhattg & @sagarkothari88 for the curation πŸ™

@funtraveller, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you
Here is !LUV token gift for you

funtraveller, hivecurators sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.