Affordable Quality and Passionate Craftsmanship by Liang Xing hawker stall

in Foodies Bee Hive • 3 months ago

Most of the time, I would prefer to eat rice paired with any dishes that I would like at that moment. It's one of the reasons why I often go for a mixed-veggie style hawker stall locally known as Cai Fan (a Chinese term that means "rice with dishes"). While in days when I don't feel like eating heavy meals, I would go to a noodle hawker stall and order a freshly made bowl of noodles. One of the stalls that I often go to is Liang Xing's Handmade Ramen stall. They make everything from scratch and they are very passionate about it.

One of my favorite dishes on their menu is the Fu Zhou Ramen!

It consists of handmade noodles, minced meat-filled fishballs, handmade dumplings, and a good amount of braised minced meat too.

This is one of their most satisfying dish that only costs S$4.50 and that's one of the reasons why I keep coming back to this stall. As I enjoy a nice ball of noodles, it also feels good to be able to help a local business who have a genuine desire to deliver good food to its patrons.

The prices on their menu say it all. These prices don't seem changed in recent years. So, while many of the hawker stalls have increased the prices of their food, this particular stall hasn't. It makes me wonder why they haven't increased. I think it's the fact the owners make the noodles and dumplings themselves. It's their hard work that makes it possible for them to sustain their business while keeping the prices affordable.

If there's something that differentiates them from the other hawker stalls is their passion for creating good food consistently. I've been coming back here for more than a year now and I have never noticed a slight difference from my first experience until my recent ones.

I always return my bowl clean and I finish my meal with a feeling of satisfaction like no other. The food never fails to disappoint and it's a great value for money too.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

This is interesting, never seen before. Thanks for sharing

They have dishes that are commonly found in many hawkers but they also have dishes that it seems that they only have.