Fishball noodle at EAT

in Foodies Bee Hive • 3 months ago

I still don’t know what is the meaning of E.A.T. Could this be an acronym of a longer name? If it’s not then it has to be one of the clever names of restaurants. It’s easy to remember and it’s relevant to the place which is a place to eat nice local dishes.

For this meal, I ordered the Fishball Noodle dish. It’s the dry version with complimentary soup on the side.

0559EB44-131B-482F-8F72-CB73E318D689.jpeg

I also ordered a hot Kopi-C. It’s a blend of coffee, evaporated milk, and granulated sugar. It’s different from a standard Kopi which is a mix of coffee & condensed milk. The Kopi-C is less sweet compared to Kopi so it’s the type of blend that I would prefer.

33291EAE-31A6-4EA1-9803-B4F8E510DC5C.jpeg

The dish has fishballs but it also have a generous amount of fishcake slices. I noticed that this branch here in Orchard road are significantly generous to their servings compared to the other branches. From the noodles to the toppings, the serving makes me feel satisfied even though the price is $4.50 only.

06F41D76-E977-4BDF-AB1F-D81F58D28E41.jpeg

Could it be that the staff is friendly enough to add more? I guess. Usually, restaurant chains like this will have a strict standard and implementation when it comes to the portioning of the food. Maybe not all the branches will follow it. Anyway, it’s to my advantage so I wouldn’t complain about it, lol.

CB0293C1-1103-4271-A689-386A7A81312E.jpeg

2BBCCE78-C1A9-4DCD-9E8B-F1071B758F41.jpeg

769A4CEE-57C0-4B9A-A673-025464D2CEBA.jpeg

The dish is Fishball Meepok so the noodles used is the slightly wide and curly type.

This is the kind of meal that I often enjoy, it’s good and affordable.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

Oh, that made me remember there is also a restaurant here in my country name eat.
Now I was curious with the food.

Oh, coffee, been months since I had a cup!

Did you survive without coffee? I won't make it in a day without it hihihi

Looks like nice noodles a lot of fish balls 🤤 yummy

Indeed. I enjoyed the texture of the fishball :)