Liang Xing noodles with a special request

I guess being a regular customer has benefits as well. The owner will become fond of you and will be glad to take on special requests that otherwise won't be entertained. I was glad the owners of Liang Xing were very good to me and that they were willing to my requests without hesitation.

It's Fu Xhou Ramen but I ask them to make a dry version for me.

They don't have this in their menu so people may judge me for ordering this and changing the recipe. But I do have a good reason for that. Firstly, the weather is so warm that I'm not keen to drink hot soup however, I like the fishballs and dumplings of this specific item. So, with enough courage, I made a request which I got.

It looks like a dry noodle dish but the contents are different from what the recipe is.

Being a fan of the soy-based sauce is probably one of the reasons why I was prompted to make this request. It was weird at first but it still tasted good so I felt happy about it. The chili paste was perfect.


I always believe that we have to be nice to the people who cook food for a living. In a modern city where time is precious, I think that the chefs are doing us a favor by creating traditional food and we enjoy eating. I'm amazed by the people who have the skill to create handmade fishballs & dumplings. These are the kinds of foods that will require passion and training before one will be able to master them. Liang Xing has mastered their recipe and they are offering it at an affordable price.

It's not a wonder why I keep coming back for more.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

The dry version looks good too ❤️💕

You're right and I enjoyed this meal :)

Looks amazing 😍

Reading this makes me crave for some noddles at this hour. It's almost midnight here in the Philippines and about to go to sleep but I felt instantly hungry lol 😅