Sort:  

It's really good! I like my beef to be fair, I don't think I have ever tasted a bad prime rib! I guess we are different on that, I like preparing my own food better.

Match made in heaven...You like preparing food...I like eating food that someone else prepared... :)

I am actually a pretty good cook. Not technically-trained, but I know some stuff. Besides, I'm an Aussie, if I didn't know how to cook a decent steak I'd be banished to New Zealand! Lol.

I prefer the more basic foods, nothing overly complicated. Can awesomly BBQ anything, make burgers, pizza (make a mean home made pizza, dough and all), pasta, tuna mornay (tuna caserole), soups and can bake the hell out of scones. Stuff like that...And grilled cheese...Don't even get me started on how good I am at making grilled cheese.

But I'm better at eating than I am at cooking.

LMFAO " if I didn't know how to cook a decent steak I'd be banished to New Zealand" Same here in Alberta, they would ship me back east! Yum, home made pizza! I like making that, delish. I don't like pizza delivery anymore! lol. Sounds like you cook typical guy food, it's good sometimes tho. You better be putting real cheese and not American cheese in that grilled cheese!

I'm more complicated, I like gourmet foods (must be my French coming out...lol) but since I used to work in a kitchen for 3 years working from prepping sauces and dressing all the way to making the meals and buffet service, I can cook most things better than most restaurants. Having severe life threatening food allergies I can't really go to restaurants anyway, it turned me into a pretty mean cook over the years, I'm not much of a baker tho, well I could I just don't feel like it to be honest, might make toaster oven smores on a good day! lol. Don't get me wrong, it's not that I like cooking, it's more I like eating but my taste buds like nothing but the best, want something done right, do it yourself!

It sounds like back East wold be as heinous a place to be banished as New Zealand! Lol. (I actually love New Zealand, it's just the Aussie/Kiwi rivalry I refer to here.)

Yep, guy food is how you could describe my culinary skills...But when I eat I'm happy for any (of the two) genders to make my chow.

It sounds like you're a pretty nice cook which is good considering your allergies. I can imagine what that must be like for you, but it seems you work around it. I'll be honest, I have a fairly serious food allergy also; I'm allergic to not eating. So, I have to continue to do so, regularly, to ensure my food allergy doesn't take hold.

Oh, thanks ladybug, now I want 'smores...Damn you!

Whoa! You don't want the symptoms oft that food allergy, that would be tragic! I think I have an allergy to not eating too! haha. Food is sooo good, stuffing my face is my favorite hobby, sometimes I wonder how come I'm not twice my size and still look underweight.

It would be heinous to be exiled there! I hear ya, we have that same rivalry with the east. We live very differently with different values and it's fun to harass each other, especially during hokey season. :) They like seafood(eww)it's all about the lobster rolls over there, here we like beef! Eating a big fat chunk of meat is like a rite of passage here.

Smores are the bomb! I want to try making a smores cheesecake soon, lol. Making people hungry is my preferred method of torture!

wonder how come I'm not twice my size and still look underweight.

Fast metabolism, or just blind luck maybe. I not so lucky and have to work at it. I'm diabetic too, so it's even more important. (Type 2)

There's nothing like a little rivalry between countries or States. we have the same here in Australia. Adelaide is more conservative than the flamboyant and artsy-fartsy Melbourne-ites and glitzy Sydney-siders. We're a little more country than city to a certain degree. Makes for some good jokes...Although the whole country picks on New Zealanders.

haha I suddenly feel like a New-Zealander!l Alberta & Saskatchewan, we are the youngest provinces of Canada (in the old days it was called "the frontier" or "the wilderness"and we are more blue-collar. We are very country here even in the two major metropolis (Edmonton & Calgary), bunch of farmers and oil workers with big old trucks running wild in the rockies on horse-back with our funny looking hats, they call us red-necks, the a-hole of Canada, so on. We just do our thing and fling the poop right back at em. It's all fun and games until you have to share political values together, that one is a bit of a mess still.

I suppose being a diabetic doesn't make it easy to eat, everything nowadays is loaded with sugar. That's the reason as much as my allergies to soya sucks and it's in everything is almost a blessing in disguise, it forces me to eat right and by making things myself I cut a lot of sugar and chemicals out, otherwise I would just eat everything under the sun! Partly a fast metabolism but I think eating mostly natural helps a great deal, plus I drink all these natural frou-frou herbal teas like rose-hip and hibiscus or juniper berry, they are loaded with anti-oxidants and other minerals and vitamins, I think they have insulin regulating properties.