Quarantine Dinner: Surf & Turf On The BBQ Grill

Over the weekend I was busy outdoors transplanting more vegetable and herb plants into the gardens and containers, so I knew dinner had to be simple and easy.


surf turf.jpg

So early Sunday morning I raided the deep freezer and saw some sirloin stewing beef from the 1/2 cow we got from my son two months ago. I still had some yellow summer squash, zucchini and red (purple) onion that needed to be used up from my last grocery shopping excursion... it was settled... we were having BBQ shish-kebabs!

I took out a small bag of pre-cooked shrimp we had stowed away in the freezer for when we are looking for a little snack... and dinner was planned by 7AM!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Seasoning the meat was simple. I just used S&P, a little smoked paprika (sprinkled on right before placing on the hot grill) and set the meat (once thawed out) to marinate in a basic Italian salad dressing.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

The shrimp was even easier than the shish-kebabs were to prepare. I placed the thawed shrimp on a buttered up piece of foil, sprinkled with some fresh minced garlic and a little Italian Seasoning, wrapped the foil up tight and they were all set.

Beef & Veggie Shish-kebabs fresh off the BBQ grill (left) and Italian Garlic butter shrimp on the right. A meal made for a HUNGRY man or woman!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png


Powerhousecreatives Exclusive Member's Signature made by @zord189

@foodiesunite

Sort:  

Enjoyment galore... Yummy yummy

Looks wonderful! And so simple...

It sure was easy! Definitely little thinking that made a delicious meal

The food really looks yummy, infact as of the moment, I am already feeling hungry. My bad I had to say it, coz it looks delicious.

It was one of the best quick thinking meals by far!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @rehan12 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!