Edible Glitter! on Homemade Pizzas...

You read that right! I had never heard of such a thing until I went to visit my sister for a fun birthday night.
20220129_165053.jpg
My sister had baked several pizza crusts and had sprawled across the table all the various toppings:
20220129_162624.jpg
Notice at the bottom of the picture, the bottle of barbeque sauce...Sweet Baby Ray's! I LOVE, love LOVE Sweet Baby Ray's as my base for pizza!!!

My sister's brother-in-law was also present and he works at an edible glitter factory. I had never heard of it before and was intrigued. He was putting it on everything and in everything. We had it in our sodas for a shiny drink. We had it on our pizza and it came in various colors. I really liked the green and purple and I think it made the homemade pizzas all that more delightful! If you've never heard of it either, let me know in the comments! It will pep up the funnest foods and drinks for your next party!

20220129_162606.jpg

My pizzas had barbequed chicken, bell pepper, purple onion, mozzarella cheese, and I think I may have had some bacon on there, but I don't recall...all on top of Sweet Baby Ray's! Can't go wrong with that!

Sort:  

Pizza looks good. Now we just need a good movie to watch along with that pizza. I would some some extra bacon on it.

It was delicious and fun to look at !

This one is perfect. Your sister is really talented

It was a great night! I want to do it again...now I just need the recipe for the dough ;)

I’m glad to hear that you had so much fun. Waiting for your next post of you making it

This makes me drool so much. I think I can eat all of it if ever it is served to me. Good evening!

It was fantastic and exciting!