Cooking a delicious buttery-garlic bell peppers pasta sauce

There was once, my sister-in-law @happycrazycon, cooked very delicious pasta for her son's birthday celebration at church, and I remembered it till today, still craving for it. I am not a pasta fan unless the sauce was so delicious till I fell for it. Lol...*

I briefly asked her how to make it and so the secret ingredients were butter and garlic with bell peppers. And using broth from leftover ABC soup or chicken stock.

Let's cook!


Butter Garlic Bell Peppers Sauce for Pasta!


Ingredients

I had these few ingredients ready: butter, garlic, onions, bell peppers, white crab mushrooms and minced pork. I still had leftover little bit of carrot and tomato, so I added in to.

Steps!!!

Firstly, I marinated the minced pork with soy sauce and white pepper.

Then, diced up all the vegetables to desired size.

Since the main ingredients were garlic and butter, so I used whole garlic, diced them up and three blocks of butter. Hope we don't get butter-overloaded. Lol...

Sautéed the onions and garlic with the preheat butter till aromatic.

Followed by adding in the minced pork. I wanted the tomatoes to soften earlier so that I could remove the skin as well as masehd up the tomatoes, so I added in tomato too.

Used spatula to break up the minced pork to avoid lumpiness. Blended the whole thing patiently.

Next, I added in all the vegetables, batch by batch. The carrots and mushrooms first to mix them up and let the carrots soften a little.

...and then the bell peppers.

Loving the vibrant colours. After the bell peppers softened, I added in some broth from my leftover ABC soup.

Let the whole thing simmered for another 10 minutes for the variety of tastes to incorporate with one another. I asked my eldest son to taste since he is a pasta-sauce fan, he said to add a bit more salt and pepper and more seasoning.

Therefore, I added in more salt, more pepper, one more block of butter and some chicken stock powder.

He tasted it again and said needed to make it creamier. At this point, I recalled my sister-in-law said I could add cream if I had it. I really had it! Yay!

And I added a big dollop of it, and wow, it immediately oomphhed up the whole flavour. So creamy, buttery, flavourful, appetising sauce!

Serving time!

I used spaghetti this time. Just placed the pasta nicely and added in generous amount of the sauce. Super duper delicious. Thumbs-up to me and my sister who gave me such easy recipe!

Bon Appetit!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.16% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

I'm a big fan of pasta but I have never tried this before. Looking yummy!

se ve riquísimo!


looks delicious!

This sauce looks so rich and Spicy, what a nice idea 😋😋