How to Eat a Burger Correctly?

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago



cljfw50if00yf8osz7oh5dsau_IMG_0735_Large.webp
cljfw53d400yy2rsz1m945q6b_IMG_0740_Large.webp
cljfw4vr200xc0xszduq093hn_IMG_0755_Large.webp
cljfw4yxa00y09rsz2ptac5nd_IMG_0757_Large.webp
cljfw4vqx00z420szh1u04bkv_IMG_0759_Large.webp

Do you like to eat burgers? I think burgers are one of the most popular food products in the world and are liked by many people. There are many versions of stories about the history of burgers or hamburgers. Some argue, if hamburgers or burgers come from Germany, some others also argue that burgers or hamburgers come from the United States. One conclusion is the same, a burger is a food consisting of slightly toasted bread with a variety of varied fillings.

I will not discuss the history of burgers or the types of burgers for now. I just want to discuss about how to eat burgers properly and precisely. Almost all burgers or hamburgers are packaged using food paper. This way of packaging makes burgers one very practical meal, it should be.

In my city, several restaurants or cafes that provide burger menus often serve burgers with plates. Not only plates, but also with knives and forks, just like when we are going to eat steak. I don't know whether in other countries or the food culture in other countries has a way like that, but why is it that food that should be enjoyed simply without cutlery is served again with a fork and knife.

Until now, I've always eaten my burger with both hands (sometimes with only one). I don't care how big the burger is, or what variant the burger is, I will still enjoy it in the simplest way too.

Like the moment when I enjoyed a signature burger menu at Brewing Space Café, one of the local cafes in my city. The menu I ordered at that time was called the Double Troube Burger, which is a signature burger consisting of a bun, two Australian beef patties, tomatoes, pickles, lettuce, cheese and onions.

That sati, the burger I ordered was not served on a plate but on a wooden coaster covered with food paper, there were also no forks and knives. So, the owner of this café has the same idealism as me, burgers must be eaten and enjoyed in the easiest and simplest way.

I ate the Double Troube Burger with great gusto. Apparently, it only took about two minutes for the burger in my hand to move to my stomach. The taste of this burger is also very delicious and perfect, it's hard for me to describe but only my tongue can feel it.

So, how about you guys? what is your way of eating to enjoy a burger?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I'm with you, burgers are handheld food. And nobody better put a skewer through it and put it on a plate. If it falls apart without a skewer the chef needs to think again about they put in there!

Totally agree, I think burger makers or people who have burger recipes have to be realistic, some burger menus are deliberately made in large sizes and so it's hard to hold. Thank you for stopping by @treefrognada

True burgers are the most popular fast food in the whole world.

Yup, I think everyone agrees with that, no doubt.

Yes I like to eat Burguers!!!

thank you for stopping by @isgledysduarte