A Fruity Cabbage Salad

IMG_5174.jpeg
Me and my bf have been making this salad he introduced to me. It’s just the way he makes it and I find it absolutely yum!

If you want to try it here’s the ingredients!

IMG_5155.jpeg
🍎 one red apple yum!
🧅 1 tiny red onion, if you don’t want it too strong, maybe 1/4 a white onion or 1/2 of a small one
🍅 one red tomato
🥒 1/2 cucumber
IMG_5163.jpeg
🥜🌰 peanuts
These are peanuts, plain salted with garlic. You can buy a pack of peanuts from local store. The amount is up to you. I want to put a lot cause the crunch and nutty flavor just makes it so worth it!

IMG_5167.jpeg

IMG_5165.jpeg
🥬 Bokchoy and Chinese cabbage
🥬 Chinese cabbage normally put up to 5 big leaves
🥬 Bokchoy cabbage I put less at around 3pcs to 4.

IMG_5172.jpeg
🥗 MAYONNAISE
🥗 Caesar’s salad dressing

How to make?

Here’s the super easy steps…
First ofc you gotta make sure you wash them well 💚
IMG_5158.jpeg

IMG_5161.jpeg

IMG_5171.jpeg

🍎You chop the apples in big chunks

  • make sure your apples come in larger bite sizes so the sweetness can be better tasted in that chomp
    🍅Chop the tomato
    You slice the:
    🥬 cabbages into strips but not too thin
    🧅 slice thinly the onions
    🥒 optional to whether dice or slice the cucumber

You place them all in a big container (with a lid)
Put enough dressing (to taste) over the fruits and veggies.

🥜 drizzle the peanuts!
Close the lid and shake!

IMG_5175.jpeg

hiiiii 😍

Serve and Enjoy

I had some hot milk with these!

IMG_5179.jpeg

IMG_5176.jpeg

IMG_5181.jpeg

HAPPY TUMMY 🍀💚

We have this often since its good and filling and provides the vitamins and minerals you need! Super duper refreshing and healthy!
You could say that it is a lettuce substitute but each to his own. These cabbages are denser in nutrients and eaten raw they are also powerhouse veggies!
IMG_5183.jpeg

have you ever tried something like this? I am curious 👀

💚 all these photos were taken by me
I am also in the picture haha hello nice to see you all 🍉 if I read your comments that is!

Any nice recipes you can share?

let me know! Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

What a super fresh salad, remind me of healthy summer lunches ❤️❤️

Woooo very nice! Thank you
And yes it isssss!
We often eat this when we want to control our meat or oily foods intake haha

me gusta esa combinación de sabores 😍