Buffet Breakfast At Fidela's Restaurant of Golden Sands Destination Resort, Cebu

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers!

The other day, I shared with you here the many things about my visit to the Golden Sands Destination Resort at Daanbantayan, Cebu. It wrapped up my wonderful entire stay there. You might want to check that out, here's the link.


For now, I would be highlighting my dining experience in the resort, especially with the buffet breakfast.

We booked a Garden Villa for one day, and included in the room price is our buffet breakfast at their Fidela's restaurant which served American cuisines. There are 3 restaurants there, but it's Fidela's that I loved the most. I love everything about it, from the food to the vibe.

A Little About Fidela's


Fidela's is a semi-fine dining restaurant of the resort which could cater to a maximum of 60 pax. With the wide-open space, it's perfect for exclusive social gatherings.

It offers a very relaxing and comforting vibe that you don't want to leave, more that it's overlooking their famed turquoise lagoon, and that, I would say exclusivity and intimacy is an understatement.

Moreover, it provides the food connoisseurs a great avenue to explore its fresh finds and flavors while enjoying the scenic view.

Buffet Breakfast

209436890_335577094775825_6195890003451709365_n (1).jpg

What I always look forward to every time I visit a new place is the food the place offers. It's what I am always excited about, though the foods are just the usual and common ones. I don't know if it's just me, but they usually taste better in a different place.

For our morning meal, we planned to as much as we could, try the different sections.

We first went to the main courses section where I got Garlic rice, Chorizo, Pork Tocino and Beef Stroganoff.


Then, tried the salad and fruit section. I had slices of Melon, Mango and Pineapple, and Lettuce leaves with Thousand Island dressing.

We also tried their fluffly pancakes in Butter, Maple syrup and cinnamon. The pancakes are cooked upon request. We had sweets too.

What's kinda funny was we got both hot and cold drinks - coffee and pineapple juice twice. ;) Well, their beverage station was my favorite. It's cool inviting.

I was completely satisfied with everything in Fidela's - the smiling and accommodating staff, delectable food selection, and the therapeutic vibe therein.

Indeed it was worth the 4-hour travel from our city. Well that would be all. See you in the next blog.

'Til then!

Sort:  

Hei, @jenesa first all, welcome on Hive. I hope you enjoy the journey.
I love the vibes in your content :)

Then, I remind you to not post the same content on Hive/Steemit :)

Have a great day :)

Thank you @anggreklestari. Everything is noted with thanks!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you!

Congratulations @jenesa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!