A "culinary experiment" and other events

I bought this over a week ago, kept it cold, I sorta had in mind to rinse off the chipotle pepper, since I didn't know how spicy it would be, but in the end (yesterday) I removed it from the back, placed it in my crockpot on top of potatoes, celery, carrots, onions, a little purple cabbage, set on high.
I thought it would take a while, and I intended to come in after an hour or so and turn it down.
When I opened it up, the meat on top of everything had come loose from the bone: it was that tender

I dished me out some to taste and get the bones out

I've added more veggies today, and am letting it cook a while (meat only added to get hot)


IN THE MEANTIME....while that was cooking, I decided to try and get something fixed with the NEW OUTLOOK (email) that my favorite OS (sarcastic font missing) Micro$oft had FORCED on me.
Suddenly yesterday, I could see a number in the lefthand pane showing that there were messages in my junk folder, but I could not SEE what they were unless I refreshed the tab.
Folk, crap like that really really bothers me. I mean it wasn't that much trouble per se, but I NEVER had to do that before, and it just added another thing THEY were forcing me to do, it is my time after all.
So, I got Outlook/MS support in chat.
Twice.
The first time, the idiot was telling me stuff to do that I had already done, and after wasting at least 20 min on that (I had already cleared cache, then god help me I'd cleared cookies, but those things did not fix the issue)
So with that 'person' online, I restarted my PC.
That seemed to have fixed it, and I hastily disconnected.
It did not stay fixed.
So about an hour later I went back to them, this time turning over remote control, to what proved to be and absolute idiot, who didn't know his ass from a keyboard.
First they both wanted me to switch browsers (to Edge of course) I said NO, THIS is the browser I have been using and I choose to use now.
Then in remote control, the idiot was trying to show me (In Edge, and in Chrome "incognito mode" how to find the passwords for Outlook.
I TOLD him, "Outlook and Google passwords are NEVER SAVED IN A BROWSER" but he didn't listen.
He went into my Chrome settings, and completely wiped away FOUR HUNDRED THIRTY FIVE PASSWORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Most of those were no longer being used, but still.
Cleared cache and browsing history.
Now, I have no way to get back to my things and sites I normally keep open, and also no way to log in.
I am still regaining that data slowly. (I do have the MS Authenticator app on my phone which still has all that, but I SHOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO GO THROUGH ALL THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It also didn't help that, when I went to shut down last night, as I always do, I did the Ctrl+Alt+Delete to clear cache, forgetting to UN CHECK✔️ the boxes for clear cookies, pws, browsing history etc...
So I've been going through it all AGAIN today.


I went out to the store a few minutes ago, when I came inside the house, I began noticing things out of place, a fan normally against the wall was in the middle of the path, small potted plants normally on the window sill were either in my sink or the cutting board...
I started walking around looking and while I did that, His Majesty Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia jumped onto the middle of my dining table just as purdy as you please!

I grabbed a rolled up shelf liner that happened to be close and gave him a GOOD WHACK, sending him outside.
It was then motion caught my eye.

The little bastard had caught another bird and brought it inside (the last one I found dead and bloody in my kitchen sink)

I spoke to it from across the room in a calm voice:
"Mr Birdie, I do not want to hurt you, but you cannot stay inside. If you let me catch you I will let you go outside where the bloody cat won't see"

And thus ends the "Grand Experiment"

by
Jerry E Smith
©1/20/2024
All images are mine
Taken with my cellphone





cyktlq.png
image.png

Sort:  

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

This kind of food is much tastier when it has more chilies in it, it is much more fun to eat and we keep seeing that your cat is much calmer and more relaxed. Living a peaceful life.

Good Morning @djbravo, I must assume that you are simply stating your opinion or experiences.
In fact from MY experiences, MOST people do not really like "More Chilies" in their food.
My cat goes through phases, but in fact during this prolonged freezing weather, His Majesty is driving me crazy. He is bored because (I guess) He has no outside playmates, and comes inside to make insane .
Thanks for commenting ♥❤️

Be it human or animal, it is the heart of every human being to go and have fun in the outdoor area with their friends.

Current conditions on your side of the world, it is 13°F here as the sun is rising

It will be seven temperature till 1 am and here our city is more famous because of heat, so this time 30 years record is broken here and it is so cold so we can't bear cold.

This kind of food will really taste so nice and great. So great

Thanks for commenting @biyimi , I wish you could taste it