Last meal cooked in 2022

20221229_172323.jpg
This time of year is always a downer for me, so I've not been eating well, certainly not cooking much.
During my illness at Christmas, I checked and for the first time I could remember in a while, I had no frozen meats, but for some sausage patties and Hamburger patties.

20221229_143801.jpg
↑Seasoned with S&P (Pink Himalayan and fresh ground) garlic and ginger powder, they sat covered for a couple of hours↑

Day before yesterday I went shopping. I got some steaks, some beef for stir fry (I will more than likely use it for stews) and I found a Family pack of pork loin center cut.

20221230_101508.jpg
Those were separated, two were cooked last night the rest frozen

image.png

I had some canned 'maters, and Ro-Tel (hot) tomatoes, which turned out far hotter than they should have been.

While cooking those, I added some honey and chopped cabbage; that soaked up some heat.

20221230_101622.jpg

Then, the last of my Long Grain Organic rice was cooked.
Another trip to the store is in the offing, but not this year methinks

20221229_223617.jpg
So Far, His Majesty Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia has not developed much taste for people food, but I can tell He approves.

"Last meal (cooked) of 2022"

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/30/2022
All images were taken with my Samsung S 22 Ultra cellphone


image.png


cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Home cooked always tastes best, I very seldom/almost never buy in!

Showing signs of regaining health by cooking for oneself again, looks tasty too with a touch of spicy goodness to chase the gremlins away.

!LUV
!LOLZ

Thank you dear friend, I can't really say if my health is better atm, it is still "that-time-of-year" for me, and my VA Dr's have once more decided they do not want to see their patients in-person, for the foreseeable future.
How can you get medical care from a computer screen?

Oh dear Jerry perhaps the Doctors are making matter worse, enjoy the tasty meal and well the cat looks like he is totally settled in enjoying life with you at the helm.

!WINEX


Hi @joanstewart, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.151


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Why are cats bad storytellers?
Because they only have one tale.

Credit: marshmellowman
@jerrytsuseer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

image.png


Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Gracias @visualblock Happy New Year! 🎉

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you @sirenahippie and @foodiesunite glad you liked my final meal. ha ha ha sounds so... final.